Spring 2016 Programs and Services Guide

Click on the links below to see our current schedules. If you would like to register for a program or have a question please visit or call the Sales Office in the Wellness Enrichment Suite at 305-284-5433.

Fitness Programs and Services

Complete Listing of Fitness Programs and Services

Community Classes
See the complete Spring 2016 schedules for our adult & youth aquatics, dance, marital arts and tennis classes in our Spring 2016 Programs and Services Guide.

  • Session 1 Registration
    • Adult Aquatics, Dance, Martial Arts, Mindful Yoga and Tennis: Tuesday, January 19 - Sunday, January 31
    • Free Week*: January 25 - 31
    • Youth Aquatics: Tuesday, January 19 - Monday, January 25
  • Session 2 Registration
    • Adult Aquatics, Dance, Martial Arts, Mindful Yoga and Tennis: Tuesday, March 8 - Sunday, March 20
    • Free Week*: March 14 - March 20
    • Youth Aquatics: Tuesday, March 8 - Monday, March 14

*Not available for Youth Aquatics programming.

Pilates: Spring 2016 Session 1

Group Exercise, Studio Cycling & Yoga:
Spring 2016

Wellness Programs Services

Complete Listing of Wellness Programs and Services

Massage Therapy: Schedule a Spring 2016 Session

Meditation:
Thursday, January 28
Thursday, February 18
Friday, March 18
Monday, April 18

Cooking Classes with Chef Mercedes:
All classes are held from 6 - 8:30 p.m. in the Herbert Wellness Center’s instructional kitchen.

Thursday, January 28 (Pizza)
Wednesday, February 10 (5 or Fewer Ingredients)
Thursday, March 17 (Caribbean)
Thursday, April 7 (Quick & Easy)

Cooking Skills Series with Guest Chef Robyn:
All classes are held from 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. in the Herbert Wellness Center’s instructional kitchen.

February 20: What A Catch!
From roasting to poaching to grilling and stir-frying, learn the simple art of preparing succulent, healthy seafood.

February 27: Veggie Heaven!
This class will give you all the nuts and bolts on how to draw out the deep flavors vegetables naturally have.

March 19: Perfect Poultry!
With the right techniques, you’ll learn how to make perfect chicken dishes every time.

March 26: Hold The Meat!
Learn how to make zesty and savory dishes with beans, grains, and other vegetables.

Certification Courses

Complete Listing of Certification Courses

American Red Cross CPR and AED:
Friday, February 19
Friday, February 26
Saturday, March 19
Friday, April 1

American Red Cross First Aid:
Friday, January 15
Saturday, February 6
Saturday, March 26
Friday, April 8

Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers:
Friday, January 29
Saturday, February 27
Friday, March 25
Saturday, April 2
Friday, April 15