Please contact us individually with any questions that you might have, or via our department email: orientation@miami.edu.

In addition to the professional and student staff highlighted below, there are over 150 Orientation Fellows that will work with you directly during the orientation program. Expect to hear from your Orientation Fellow during the month of August before you arrive on campus!
 
Professional Staff
 
Danielle Howard

Danielle Howard
Director
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
dhoward@miami.edu

 

 

Matthew Barnes

Matthew Barnes
Assistant Director
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
mgbarnes@miami.edu

Cristina Orbeta

Cristina Orbeta
Administrative Assistant
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
corbeta@miami.edu

Heather Stevens

Heather Stevens
Graduate Assistant
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
h.stevens@umiami.edu

 
Student Staff - Program Coordinators
 
Julie Earl

Julie Earl
Public Relations and Sports Administration
Class of 2015
j.earl1@umiami.edu

 

Skip McClinton

Skip McClinton
Marine Affairs, Economics, and International Studies
Class of 2015
s.mcclinton@umiami.edu


Jesus Melendez

Jesus Melendez
Business Management
Class of 2015
j.melendez4@umiami.edu

 

Geisy Sanz
Geisy Sanz
Microbiology and Immunology and Psychology Class of 2015
g.sanz@umiami.edu
 
Student Staff - Orientation Leaders
 
Daniel Acosta

Daniel Acosta
Microbiology and Immunology and Psychology
Class of 2015
d.acosta7@umiami.edu

 

Maryam Attia

Maryam Attia
Business Management
Class of 2015
m.attia@umiami.edu

Shahrukh Bengali

Shahrukh Bengali
Biomedical Engineering
Class of 2016
s.bengali1@umiami.edu

Rylee Bowles

Rylee Bowles
Political Science and Economics
Class of 2016
r.bowles@umiami.edu

 

Roland Calderin

Roland “Roly” Calderin
Economics and Microbiology and Immunology
Class of 2015
r.calderin@umiami.edu

 

 

Alexa Ceballos

Alexa Ceballos
Chemistry
Class of 2015
a.ceballos@umiami.edu

 

Philip Chan

Philip “Zhen” Chan
Neuroscience and Criminology
Class of 2015
p.chan2@umiami.edu

 

Cindy Ferreiro

Cindy Ferreiro
Political Science and English
Class of 2015
c.ferreiro1@umiami.edu

Eric Gonzalez

Eric Gonzalez
Psychology and Economics
Class of 2016
e.gonzalez50@umiami.edu

Brianna Hathaway

Brianna Hathaway
Political Science and Economics
Class of 2016
b.hathaway@umiami.edu

Kathryn Hornbeck

Kathryn Hornbeck
Business Marketing
Class of 2016
k.hornbeck@umiami.edu

Zoe Kafkes

Zoe Kafkes
Public Relations and Political Science
Class of 2016
z.kafkes@umiami.edu

 

Millie Marcelin

Millie Marcelin
Exercise Physiology
Class of 2015
l.marcelin@umiami.edu

Daniel Narciso

Daniel Narciso
Finance and Marketing
Class of 2015
d.narciso@umiami.edu

Andy Quintana

Andy Quintana
Accounting
Class of 2015 a.quintana6@umiami.edu

Amanda Tinoco

Alicia Santana
Psychology and Spanish
Class of 2016
a.santana3@umiami.edu