Stop by the Shalala Student Center, Suite 203 to meet the staff and learn more about our programs and services. We are open Monday through Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm (EST).

1330 Miller Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146-6923

Phone: 305.284.5646
Fax: 305.284.4310
Email: orientation@miami.edu

 
Professional Staff
 
Aysha Daniels

Aysha Daniels
Director
aysha@miami.edu

Matthew Barnes

Matthew Barnes
Assistant Director
mgbarnes@miami.edu

Cristina Orbeta

Cristina Orbeta
Administrative Assistant
corbeta@miami.edu

Rachel EnsingRachel Ensing
Graduate Assistant
ensing@miami.edu

 

 
Student Staff - Program Coordinators
 
Sophie Braga de Barros

Sophie Braga de Barros
Journalism / Latin American Studies
s.bragadebarros@umiami.edu

 

 

Kayla Derby

Kayla Derby
Microbiology & Immunology
k.derby@miami.edu

 


Jackie Safstrom

Jackie Safstrom
Public Health; Religion & Health Care
j.safstrom1@umiami.edu

 

 

Kevin Weaver Kevin Weaver
Marketing
k.weaver3@umiami.edu
 
Student Staff - Orientation Leaders
 
Henson Destine

Henson Destiné
Microbiology & Immunology / Economics
hxd47@miami.edu

 

Keion Farmer

Keion Farmer
Finance / African Studies
k.farmer110@umiami.edu

 

 

Carlee Grubbs

Carlee Grubbs
Biology
carleegrubbbs@miami.edu

 

Daniel Jordan

Daniel Jordan
Biology
d.jordan7@umiami.edu

 

 

 

Brianna Klein

Brianna Klein
Marketing /Finance
brianak8@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

Colin Lee

Colin Lee
Music/Economics
c.lee40@umiami.edu

 

 

Justin Miranda

Justin Miranda
Biomedical Engineering
j.miranda8@umiami.edu

 

Alyssa Mirante

Alyssa Mirante
Nursing
a.mirante@umiami.edu

 

Adrian Nuñez

Adrian Nuñez
Management / Political Science
a.nunez9@miami.edu

 

 

Peace Nwagbo

Peace Nwagbo
Health Sciences, General / Psychology
p.nwagbo@umiami.edu

 

 

Quinn Owen

Quinn Owen
Finance / Marketing
q.owen@miami.edu

 

 

 

Stephanie Scuotto

Stephanie Scuotto
Microbiology / Immunology
s.scuotto@miami.edu

 

Marcus Threadcraft

Marcus Threadcraft
Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
m.threadcraft@umiami.edu

 

Carl Torsilieri

Carl Torsilieri
Business Analytics / Computer Science
c.torsilieri@umiami.edu

 

Brianna 'Anto' Valdivia

Brianna “Anto” Valdivia
Marketing / Public Relations
b.valdivia@miami.edu

Alina Zerpa

Alina Zerpa
Journalism / Psychology
a.zerpa1@umiami.edu