Please contact us individually with any questions that you might have, or via our department email: orientation@miami.edu.

In addition to the professional and student staff highlighted below, there are over 150 Orientation Fellows that will work with you directly during the orientation program. Expect to hear from your Orientation Fellow during the month of August before you arrive on campus!
 
Professional Staff
 

Aysha Daniels
Director
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
aysha@miami.edu

Matthew Barnes

Matthew Barnes
Assistant Director
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
mgbarnes@miami.edu

Cristina Orbeta

Cristina Orbeta
Administrative Assistant
(305) 284-5646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
corbeta@miami.edu

Heather Stevens

Rachel Ensing
Graduate Assistant
(305) 28405646
Fax: (305) 284-4310
ensing@miami.edu

 

 
Student Staff - Program Coordinators
 
Rylee Bowles

Rylee Bowles
Political Science/Economics
Senior
r.bowles@umiami.edu

 

 

Ashley Dixon

Ashley Dixon
Biology
Senior
a.dixon3@umiami.edu

 


Eric Gonzalez

Eric Gonzalez
Neuroscience/Economics
Senior
e.gonzalez50@umiami.edu

 

 

Brianna Hathaway

Brianna Hathaway
Political Science/Economics
Senior
b.hathaway@umiami.edu

 
Student Staff - Orientation Leaders
 
Sophie Braga de Barros

Sophie Braga de Barros
Journalism / Latin American Studies
Junior
s.bragadebarros@umiami.edu

 

 

Kayla Derby

Kayla Derby
Microbiology & Immunology
Junior
k.derby@umiami.edu

 

Kathryn Hornbeck

Kathryn Hornbeck
Marketing
Senior
k.hornbeck@umiami.edu

 

Candice Johnson

Candice Johnson
Public Health
Senior
c.johnson38@umiami.edu

 

 

Zoe Kafkes

Zoe Kafkes
Public Relations/Political Science
Senior
z.kafkes@umiami.edu

 

 

 

Colin Lee

Colin Lee
Music/Economics
Junior
c.lee40@umiami.edu

 

 

Freddy Michaud

Freddy Michaud
Biomedical Engineering
Senior
f.michaud@umiami.edu

 

 

Justin Miranda

Justin Miranda
Biomedical Engineering
Junior
j.miranda8@umiami.edu

 

Alyssa Mirante

Alyssa Mirante
Nursing
Junior
a.mirante@umiami.edu

 

Jackie Safstrom

Jackie Safstrom
Public Health
Junior
j.safstrom1@umiami.edu

 

Alicia Santana

Alicia Santana
Psychology/Spanish
Senior
a.santana3@umiami.edu

 

Will Singer

Will Singer
Finance
Junior
w.singer@umiami.edu

 

 

Lauren Spiegel

Lauren Spiegel
Marketing/Finance/Health Sector Management and Policy
Junior
l.spiegel44@umiami.edu

 

Marcus Threadcraft

Marcus Threadcraft
Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
Junior
m.threadcraft@umiami.edu

 

Carl Torsilieri

Carl Torsilieri
Management Science/Computer Science
Junior
c.torsilieri@umiami.edu

 

Kevin Weaver

Kevin Weaver
International Marketing/Finance
Junior
k.weaver3@umiami.edu