Troubleshooters are faculty members and administrators who serve as a resource for students seeking assistance with academic and non-academic matters. When regular channels have failed to bring resolution to your problem and after you have spoken to the appropriate Troubleshooter, you should contact the Ombudsperson. For academic issues, see Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Resource Center/Disability Services
Mykel Mangrum Billups
Tel: 305-284-3092
E-mail: m.mangrum@miami.edu
Location: N-201 University Center

Undergraduate Admission
Deanna Voss
Tel: 305-284-5673
E-mail: dvoss@miami.edu
Location: 132 Ashe

Counseling Center
Kirt McClellan
Tel: 305-284-5511
E-mail: k.mcclellan@miami.edu
Location: Building 21-R (Hughes House)

Dining Services
Marco Gonzalez
Tel: 305-284-1545
E-mail: mggonzalez@miami.edu
Location: 125 University Center

Discipline/Honor Code
Ricardo Hall
Tel: 305-284-5353
E-mail: rdhall@miami.edu
Location: Building 21-H (Hughes House)

Facilities Administration
Sonia M. Baquero
Tel: 305-284-1591
E-mail: sbaquero@miami.edu
Location : 1535 Levante Ave. #235

Financial Assistance
Joanne Brown
Tel: 305-284-1008
E-mail: j.brown1@miami.edu
Location: Building 37-R (Rhodes House)

Student Health Center
Linda Walker
Tel: 305-284-5921
E-mail: lwalker@miami.edu
Location: 5513 Merrick Drive, 2nd Floor

International Student and Scholar Services
Kristin Ponge
Tel: 305-284-2928
Email: kponge@miami.edu
Location: Building 21-F (Hughes House)

Multicultural Student Affairs
Renee Dickens Callan
Tel: 305-284-2855
E-mail: rcallan@miami.edu
Location: Building 21-P (Hughes House)

Office of the Registrar
Bryan Jones
Tel: 305-284-9121
E-mail: bjones@miami.edu
Location: 121 University Center

Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement
Gail Cole-Avent
Tel: 305-284-5646
Email: gcavent@miami.edu
Location: Student Activities Center 203

Parking
Richard Sobaram
Tel. 305-284-3081
Email: rsobaram@miami.edu
Location: McKnight Bldg. 107

Nicholas Poynter
Tel: 305-284-5021
E-mail: n.poynter@miami.edu
Location: McKnight Bldg. 104

Housing Assignments
Kathleen Batson
Tel: 305-284-4505
E-mail: kbatson@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Residential Life
Christopher Hartnett
Tel: 305-284-6722
E-mail: chartnett@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Student Account Services
Christopher Perez
Tel: 305-284-3937
E-mail: cjperez@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

Daniela Salaverria
Tel. 305-284-5162
Email: d.salaverria@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

UM Information Technology Support Center
Eddie Vidal
Tel: 305-284-4760
E-mail: evidal@miami.edu
Location: Dominion Parking Garage 165

University of Miami Police
Russell Clusman
Tel: 305-284-1653
E-mail: rclusman@miami.edu
Location: Ponce Garage

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs/
University Ombudsperson

Jennifer Rau
Tel. 305-284-4922
Email: jrau@miami.edu
Location: 244 Ashe