Troubleshooters are faculty members and administrators who serve as a resource for students seeking assistance with academic and non-academic matters. When regular channels have failed to bring resolution to your problem and after you have spoken to the appropriate Troubleshooter, you should contact the Ombudsperson. For academic issues, see Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Resource Center/Disability Services
Mykel Mangrum Billups
Tel: 305-284-3092
E-mail: m.mangrum@miami.edu
Location: -2400 University Center

Undergraduate Admission
Mark Reid
Tel: 305-284-5857
E-mail:  mreid@miami.edu
Location: 132 Ashe

Counseling Center
Kirt McClellan
Tel: 305-284-5511
E-mail: k.mcclellan@miami.edu
Location: Rhodes House, Suites N & S  

Dining Services
Marco Gonzalez
Tel: 305-284-1545
E-mail: mggonzalez@miami.edu
Location: 125 University Center

Discipline/Honor Code
Ricardo Hall
Tel: 305-284-5353
E-mail: rdhall@miami.edu
Location: 2250 University Center

Financial Assistance
Joanne Brown
Tel: 305-284-1008
E-mail:  j.brown1@miami.edu
Location: 2275 University Center

Student Health Center
Linda Walker
Tel: 305-284-5921
E-mail: lwalker@miami.edu
Location: 5513 Merrick Drive, 2nd Floor

International Student and Scholar Services
Kristin PongeTel: 305-284-2931
E-mail: kponge@miami.edu
Location: 2275 University Center

Multicultural Student Affairs
Renee Dickens Callan
Tel: 305-284-2855
E-mail: rcallan@miami.edu
Location: Rhodes House, Suite A

Office of the Registrar
Marilin Cabassi
Tel: 305-284-9121
E-mail:  mcabassi@miami.edu
Location: 1307 Stanford Drive (Modular A)

Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement
Aysha Daniels Tel: 305-284-4310
E-mail:  aysha@miami.edu
Location: Shalala Student  Center 203

Parking
Richard Sobaram
Tel. 305-284-3081
Email:  rsobaram@miami.edu
Location:  107 McKnight

Nicholas Poynter
Tel: 305-284-5021
E-mail: n.poynter@miami.edu
Location: 104 McKnight

Housing Assignments
Kathleen Batson
Tel: 305-284-4505
E-mail: kbatson@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Residential Life
Christopher Hartnett
Tel: 305-284-6722
E-mail: chartnett@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Student Account Services 
Christopher Perez
Tel: 305-284-3937
E-mail: cjperez@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

Daniela Salaverria
Tel. 305-284-5162
Email: d.salaverria@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

UM Information Technology Support Center
Eddie Vidal
Tel: 305-284-4760
E-mail: evidal@miami.edu
Location: 1100 Gables One Tower

University of Miami Police
Lieutenant William Gerlach
Tel: 305-284-1629
E-mail:  wgerlach@miami.edu
Location: 110 Flipse

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs/
University Ombudsperson

Jennifer Rau
Tel. 305-284-4922
Email:  jrau@miami.edu
Location:  244 Ashe