Transfer Assistant (TA) is a position created to work with incoming with transfer students by serving as a mentor, planning programs that will aid in their transition to college, and working with the Department of Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement to plan, promote, and implement initiatives specifically focused on transfer students.

Want to join our team?

Do you like meeting new people? Want to help new students become 'Canes? We are looking for Transfer Assistants for the Academic Year 2014-2015! If you have questions or are interested in applying you can access the application here. Applications are due at 5:00pm on Friday, March 28, 2014 to either by email at h.stevens@umiami.edu or in person at Student Activities Center, Suite 203.

Transfer Assistants work with incoming transfer students to help with their transition and create programs to help new students get involved at the U!

If you have questions, please contact Heather Stevens, Graduate Assistant in the Department of Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement in the Student Activities Center, Suite 203, in person, by phone at 305-284-5646, or by email at h.stevens@umiami.edu.

Meet Your Transfer Assistants

Isabela Adao
Isabela Adao
Biology
Class of 2015
i.adao@umiami.edu
Daisy Lam
Daisy Lam
Microbiology
Class of 2014
d.lam2@umiami.edu
Sarah Kasiske
Sarah Kasiske
Creative Advertising
Class of 2015
s.kasiske@umiami.edu


Andrew Nashed
Andrew Nashed
Neuroscience
Class of 2014
a.nashed@umiami.edu
Alexandra Soro
Alexandra Soro
Health Science
Class of 2014
a.soro@umiami.edu
Elena Tayem
Elena Tayem
Broadcast Journalism and Political Science
Class of 2015
e.tayem@umiami.edu


Transfer Assistant Mission Statement
Our mission if we chose to accept it as transfer assistants is to help students transition into their new UMiami lifestyle by providing a sense of community and support.