Student Staff
Program Coordinators
Andy Quintana
Andy Quintana
Accounting/Motion Pictures
Class of 2015
a.quintana6@umiami.edu
Alicia Santana
Alicia Santana
Psychology/Spanish
Class of 2015
a.santana3@umiami.edu
 
     
Great Start Steering Committee
 
Danny Acosta
Danny Acosta
Activities Chair
Microbiology and Immunology/Psychology
Class of 2015
d.acosta7@umiami.edu
Roly Calderin
Roly Calderin
Campus Scavenger Hunt Chair
Microbiology and Immunology/Economics
Class of 2015
r.calderin@umiami.edu
Cindy Ferreiro
Cindy Ferreiro
Sponsorship Chair
Political Science/English Literature
Class of 2015
c.ferreiro1@umiami.edu
     
Eric Gonzalez
Eric Gonzalez
Registration and Recruitment Chair
Neuroscience/Chemistry
Class of 2016
e.gonzalez50@umiami.edu
Millie Marcelin
Millie Marcelin
Community Chair
Exercise Physiology/Psychology
Class of 2015
l.marcelin@umiami.edu
Jesus Melendez
Jesus Melendez
Information Sessions Chair
Microbiology/Economics
Class of 2015
j.melendez4@umiami.edu
     
Great Start Counselors
 
Sarah Betancourt
Sarah Betancourt
Psychology
Class of 2017
s.betancourt@umiami.edu
Elizabeth Bocanegra
Elizabeth Bocanegra
Psychology
Class of 2017
e.bocanegra@umiami.edu
Amanda Candelaria
Amanda Candelaria
Biomedical Engineering
Class of 2016
a.candelaria@umiami.edu
     
Alejandro Carballido
Alejandro Carballido
Criminology
Class of 2017
a.carballido@umiami.edu
Kelly Castro
Kelly Castro
Public Relations
Class of 2015
k.castro3@umiami.edu
Phillip Chan
Phillip Chan
Neuroscience/Criminology/Chemistry
Class of 2015
p.chan2@umiami.edu
     
David Dorcius
David Dorcius
Biology/Chemistry/Health Sector Management and Policy
Class of 2016
d.dorcius@umiami.edu
Richie Fraga
Richie Fraga
Accounting/Business Law/Political Science
Class of 2015
r.fraga@umiami.edu
Alexandra Garvin
Alexandra Garvin
Biology/Chemistry
Class of 2017
a.garvin@umiami.edu
     
Lauren Gonzalez
Lauren Gonzalez
History/Biology, Chemistry
Class of 2017
l.gonzalez56@umiami.edu
Daniela Lorenzo
Daniela Lorenzo
Political Science/Religious Studies/Psychology
Class of 2016
d.lorenzo4@umiami.edu
Chinonyelum Maduka
Chinonyelum Maduka
Microbiology and Immunology
Class of 2017
c.maduka@umiami.edu
     
Matthew Martinez
Matthew Martinez
Finance/Accounting
Class of 2017
m.martinez63@umiami.edu
Luis Mejia
Luis Mejia
Legal Studies in Business Administration
Class of 2017
l.mejia3@umiami.edu
Justin Miranda
Justin Miranda
Biology/Chemistry
Class of 2017
j.miranda8@umiami.edu
     
Claudia Perez
Claudia Perez
Psychology/Criminology/Business Administration
Class of 2015
c.perez39@umiami.edu
Daniela Perez
Daniela Perez
Undeclared Business/Studio Art
Class of 2017
d.perez32@umiami.edu
James Perez
James Perez
Industrial Engineering
Class of 2017
j.perez64@umiami.edu
     
Michelle Raudsepp
Michelle Raudsepp
Fine Arts/Arts History
Class of 2017
m.raudsepp@umiami.edu
Jackie Safstrom
Jackie Safstrom
Undeclared/Pre-med
Class of 2017
j.safstrom1@umiami.edu
Olivia Sanchez
Olivia Sanchez
Journalism
Class of 2015
o.sanchez2@umiami.edu
     
Geisy Sanz
Geisy Sanz
Microbiology and Immunology/Psychology
Class of 2015
g.sanz@umiami.edu
Quintin Scavella
Quintin Scavella
Finance/Sports Administration
Class of 2016
q.scavella@umiami.edu
Will Singer
Will Singer
Finance
Class of 2017
Singer.william2@umiami.edu
Susan Taghioff
Susan Taghioff
Psychology/Exercise Physiology
Class of 2017
Suzy333@ymail.com
Alina Zerpa
Alina Zerpa
Journalism/Psychology
Class of 2017
a.zerpa1@umiami.edu
     
Great Start Staff Supervisor

Matt Barnes
Assistant Director, Orientation & Commuter Student Involvement
Student Activities Center, suite 203
mgbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-5646