Student Program Coordinators
Alicia Santana
Alicia Santana
Psychology/Spanish
a.santana3@umiami.edu
Will Singer
Will Singer
Finance
w.singer@umiami.edu
 
     
Great Start Steering Committee
 
Elizabeth Bocanegra
Elizabeth Bocanegra
Sponsorship Chair
Psychology
e.bocanegra@umiami.edu
Chi-chi Maduka
Chi-chi Maduka
Information Sessions Chair
Microbiology & Immunology
c.maduka@umiami.edu
Justin Miranda
Justin Miranda
Recruitment & Registration Chair
Biomedical Engineering
j.miranda8@umiami.edu
     
Claudia Perez
Claudia Perez
Activities Chair
Psychology
c.perez39@umiami.edu
Daniela Perez
Daniela Perez
Hospitality Chair
Business/Studio Art
d.perez32@umiami.edu
Jackie Safstrom
Jackie Safstrom
Campus Scavenger Hunt Chair
Public Health
j.safstrom1@umiami.edu
     
Great Start Counselors
 
Marlou Abril
Marlou Abril
Exercise Physiology
m.abril@miami.edu
Sarah Betancourt
Sarah Betancourt
Psychology
s.betancourt@umiami.edu
Olivia Cabanas
Olivia Cabanas
Biomedical Engineering
ocabanas3@miami.edu
     
Patricia Colon
Patricia Colon
International Studies
pxc146@miami.edu
Sarah Duque
Sarah Duque
Finance
sarahduque@miami.edu
Annelise Fernandez
Annelise Fernandez
Biology
axf322@miami.edu
     
Alani Fraga
Alani Fraga
Accounting
a.fraga@miami.edu
Richie Fraga
Lauren Gonzalez
Nursing
l.gonzalez56@umiami.edu
Luis Gonzalez
Luis Gonzalez
Marketing
lmg96@miami.edu
     
Daniela Guerra
Daniela Guerra
Public Relations/International Studies
daniguerra@miami.edu
Alexia Hirlemann
Alexia Hirlemann
Health Studies
a.hirlemann@miami.edu
Tiara Kowalczyk
Tiara Kowalczyk
Chemistry
t.kowalczyk@miami.edu
     
Santi Massa
Santi Massa
English – Creative Writing
s.massa@umiami.edudu
Alex McPhee
Alex McPhee
Marketing
ajm152@miami.edu
Krizia Mendez
Krizia Mendez
Undeclared
kmendez14@miami.edu
     
Hugo Montero
Hugo Montero
Political Science/Economics
h.montero@umiami.edu
Adrian Nuñez
Adrian Nuñez
Finance/Political Science
a.nunez9@miami.edu
Peace Nwagbo
Peace Nwagbo
Health Sciences
p.nwagbo@umiami.edu
     
Antonella Valdivia
Antonella Valdivia
Marketing/Public Relations
b.valdivia@miami.edu
Alina Zerpa
Alina Zerpa
Journalism/Psychology
a.zerpa1@umiami.edu
     
     
Great Start Staff Supervisor
Matthew Barnes
Matthew Barnes
Assistant Director, Orientation &
Commuter Student Involvement
Student Activities Center, suite 203
mgbarnes@miami.edu
(305) 284-5646