The department oversees zoning and government regulations affecting campus development at its three primary campuses, each located in a different municipality:

• Main campus is located in the City of Coral Gables (UCD district)
• The Miller School of Medicine campus is located in the City of Miami (CI-HD transect)
• The Rosenstiel school campus is located in Miami-Dade County (GU district)

Other state and federal approvals are also managed through this department, including those related to the State of Florida’s Comprehensive Plan and Development of Regional Impact statutory requirements.

Coral Gables Adopted Master Plan Printable Version