As elected representatives of their constituencies, Senators act on behalf of their electorate. In the weekly Senate meeting, Senators propose, discuss and vote on legislation affecting various aspects of campus life. Senate elections are held twice-annually, once in the Fall (F) and once in the Spring (S). Each seat lasts for a one-year term. Fall elections are held in September and spring elections are held in February.

Contact your Senator if there is anything you think he or she can do for you.

Class Senators
Senior Class
To Be Elected (F)

To Be Elected (F)
Junior Class
Melissa Wyatt (F)

Charlotte Gerrity (F)

Sophomore Class
Kristin Cilluffo (F)

Irvenie Latortue (F)
Freshman Class
Henson Destine (F)

Veer Dhother (F)
School and College Senators
College of Arts and Sciences
Josh Zuchniarz (F)

To Be Elected (F)

Byron Hazzard (S)

Manish Kuchakulla (S)
School of Business Administration
Jake Henning (F)

Kierin Mukerjee (S)
School of Education
Jimmy Maguire (F)
School of Architecture
Nick Meury  (F)
School of Communication
To Be Elected (F)

To Be Appointed (S)
College of Engineering
Tomas Cacicedo (S)
Frost School of Music
Daniel Torrents (F)
School of Nursing
 To Be Elected (F)
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Sam May (F)
Residential Area Senators
University Village
Hannah Abel (F)
Eaton Residential College
Sandeep Dhingra (F)
Mahoney Residential College
To Be Elected (F)
Pearson Residential College
Shelby Mays (F)
Hecht Residential College
Alan Lekah (F)
Stanford Residential College
Zahra Markatia (F)
Jacqueline (Jackie) Safstrom (F)

Luis Mejia (F)

David Mejia (F)

Katie Thompson (S)

Candice Johnson (S)

To Be Appointed (S)
Fraternity Row
To Be Elected (F)
Organization and Club Senators (Appointed by the Organizations)

Federación de Estudiantes Cubanos
Sarah Betancourt
Veteran Students Organization
To Be Appointed
Interfraternity Council
Horvey Palacios
Multiethnic Greek Council
Param Desai
National Panhellenic Council
Tequille (TJ) Jackson
Panhellenic Council
Rebecca (Becca) Rosen
Elizabeth (Liz) Strack
Federation of Club Sports
Connor Smith
United Black Students
Ivann Anderson
Council of International Student Organizations
Kamila Orlova
Liaisons (Appointed by the Organizations)
Student Health Advisory Committee
Austin Eng (F)
Student Athlete Advisory Committee
Megan Brown

As of 08/17/2015