As elected representatives of their constituencies, Senators act on behalf of their electorate. In the weekly Senate meeting, Senators propose, discuss and vote on legislation affecting various aspects of campus life. Senate elections are held twice-annually, once in the Fall (F) and once in the Spring (S). Each seat lasts for a one-year term. Fall elections are held in September and spring elections are held in February.

Contact your Senator if there is anything you think he or she can do for you.









Class Senators
Senior Class
To Be Elected (F)

To Be Elected (F)
Junior Class
Melissa Wyatt (F)
m.wyatt@umiami.edu

Charlotte Gerrity (F)
c.gerrity@umiami.edu

Sophomore Class
Kristin Cilluffo (F)
k.cilluffo@umiami.edu

Irvenie Latortue (F)
i.latortue@umiami.edu
Freshman Class
Henson Destine (F)
hxd47@miami.edu

Veer Dhother (F)
kdhother@miami.edu
^Top
School and College Senators
College of Arts and Sciences
Josh Zuchniarz (F)
j.zuchniarz@umiami.edu

To Be Elected (F)

Byron Hazzard (S)
b.hazzard@umiami.edu

Manish Kuchakulla (S)
m.kuchakulla@umiami.edu
School of Business Administration
Jake Henning (F)
j.henning@umiami.edu

Kierin Mukerjee (S)
k.mukerjee@umiami.edu
School of Education
Jimmy Maguire (F)
j.maguire@umiami.edu
School of Architecture
Nick Meury  (F)
n.meury@umiami.edu
School of Communication
To Be Elected (F)

To Be Appointed (S)
College of Engineering
Tomas Cacicedo (S)
t.cacicedo@umiami.edu
Frost School of Music
Daniel Torrents (F)
d.torrents@umiami.edu
School of Nursing
 To Be Elected (F)
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Sam May (F)
s.may1@umiami.edu
^Top
Residential Area Senators
University Village
Hannah Abel (F)
h.abel@umiami.edu
Eaton Residential College
Sandeep Dhingra (F)
ssd26@miami.edu
Mahoney Residential College
To Be Elected (F)
Pearson Residential College
Shelby Mays (F)
s.mays@umiami.edu
Hecht Residential College
Alan Lekah (F)
alekah@miami.edu
Stanford Residential College
Zahra Markatia (F)
zahra.markatia@miami.edu
Commuter
Jacqueline (Jackie) Safstrom (F)
j.safstrom1@umiami.edu

Luis Mejia (F)
l.mejia3@umiami.edu

David Mejia (F)
davidmejia@miami.edu

Katie Thompson (S)
k.thompson14@umiami.edu

Candice Johnson (S)
c.johnson38@umiami.edu

To Be Appointed (S)
Fraternity Row
To Be Elected (F)
^Top
Organization and Club Senators (Appointed by the Organizations)

Federación de Estudiantes Cubanos
Sarah Betancourt
s.betancourt@umiami.edu
Veteran Students Organization
To Be Appointed
Interfraternity Council
Horvey Palacios
h.palacios@umiami.edu
Multiethnic Greek Council
Param Desai
p.desai7@umiami.edu
National Panhellenic Council
Tequille (TJ) Jackson
t.jackson10@umiami.edu
Panhellenic Council
Rebecca (Becca) Rosen
r.rosen6@umiami.edu
UPride
Elizabeth (Liz) Strack
e.strack@miami.edu
Federation of Club Sports
Connor Smith
c.smith58@umiami.edu
United Black Students
Ivann Anderson
i.anderson2@umiami.edu
Council of International Student Organizations
Kamila Orlova
k.orlova@umiami.edu
^Top
Liaisons (Appointed by the Organizations)
Student Health Advisory Committee
Austin Eng (F)
abeng@miami.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Committee
Megan Brown
m.brown34@umiami.edu
^Top

As of 08/17/2015