Student Spotlight

Let the Adventure Begin

It was just shy of 9 a.m. Wednesday when University of Miami President Donna E. Shalala strolled toward the elevators of the Hecht Residential College…

More Student Spotlight »

The Supreme Court is the judicial body of Student Government and is empowered to interpret and enforce the Constitution and Statutes of the University of Miami Student Government.  It is responsible for hearing Elections Code violations and serves as a resource to Student Government for matters related to the Constitution and Statutes.  As the Judicial Branch, the Court may also choose to invoke the power of judicial review.  The Supreme Court is presided over by nine Justices and a non-voting Clerk of the Court.
Chief Justice
Alexandra Hussey
a.hussey1@umiami.edu
Associate Chief Justice
Perry Elbadrawi
p.elbadrawi@umiami.edu
Assistant Chief Justice
Devin Fitzgerald
d.fitzgerald3@umiami.edu
Associate Justices
David Young
david.young@miami.edu

Andreana Cunningham
a.cunningham@umiami.edu

Matthew Stankard
m.stankard@umiami.edu
Clerk of the Court
TBD