Student Spotlight

La Vida International

That made the University of Miami, with its global orientation, a natural draw. While at UM, in addition to majoring in international studies and political…

More Student Spotlight »

Energy & Conservation Organization (ECO) determines and implements sustainable initiatives to “green” the U. They are inspired by our students, faculty, campus, the local environment and current green choices being made globally.

ECO’s vision is to build an environmentally friendly campus, promote green habits, educate and further awareness of environmentally-friendly practices, and to have fun, live big, and be green.
Sustainability Scholarship Competition
Have you ever thought of a way to reduce the carbon footprint on campus? Tell us about it and have opportunity to win prize money!
Sustainability Certificate
Interested in gaining knowledge and skills for implementing positive change through environmentally responsible practices in various fields? Learn more about earning a Sustainability certificate here. If interested in applying, contact the Director of the Ecosystem Science and Policy Department Gina Maranto.
ECO Chair
Josh Lomot
jlomot@miami.edu
ECO Vice Chair
Kristin Butler
k14butle@miami.edu
Board Committee Director
Jessica Deaver
j.deaver@umiami.edu
Board Members
Harry Zucker
h.zucker@umiami.edu

Meredith Frost
m.frost2@umiami.edu

Savannah Geary
s.geary@umiami.edu

Taryn Dennie
tjd63@miami.edu

Stefanie Getz
srg128@miami.edu

Stefenie Shenoyr
sfs75@miami.edu

Alec Jimenez
ajimenez14@miami.edu

Luisa Gil Diaz
lmg195@miami.edu