Student Spotlight

UM to Host Clinton Global Initiative University

President Bill Clinton and Chelsea Clinton will host the eighth annual Clinton Global Initiative University meeting March 6-8, 2015 at the University…

More Student Spotlight »

Energy & Conservation Organization (ECO) determines and implements sustainable initiatives to “green” the U. They are inspired by our students, faculty, campus, the local environment and current green choices being made globally.

ECO’s vision is to build an environmentally friendly campus, promote green habits, educate and further awareness of environmentally-friendly practices, and to have fun, live big, and be green.
Sustainability Scholarship Competition
Have you ever thought of a way to reduce the carbon footprint on campus? Tell us about it and have opportunity to win prize money!
Sustainability Certificate
Interested in gaining knowledge and skills for implementing positive change through environmentally responsible practices in various fields? Learn more about earning a Sustainability certificate here. If interested in applying, contact the Director of the Ecosystem Science and Policy Department Gina Maranto.
ECO Chair
Nika Hosseini
n.hosseini@umiami.edu
ECO Vice Chair
Lindsey Slavin
Les50@miami.edu
Board Members
Derek Sheldon
d.sheldon@umiami.edu

Harry Zucker
h.zucker@umiami.edu

Josh Lomot
jlomot@miami.edu

Kristin Butler
k14butle@miami.edu

Melissa Wyatt
m.wyatt1@umiami.edu

Meredith Frost
m.frost2@umiami.edu

Rachel Medaugh
r.medaugh@miami.edu

Samantha Olson
s.olson6@umiami.edu

Savannah Geary
s.geary@umiami.edu