Category 5 is the Spirit Programming Board focused on preserving and implementing traditions related to sports and spirit at the University of Miami. It represents the student body and is the link between the Athletic Department and the students. Category 5 focuses on improving the in-game experiences for students to promote love of Alma Mater and cultivate supportive, notable and fun student sections. Through student-to-student communication, watch parties, giveaways, away trips, and events hosted in conjunction with Athletics, Category 5 aims to foster an infectious culture within the student body dedicated to supporting our ‘Canes. GO ‘CANES!
Category 5 Chair
Nick Kaleel
n.kaleel@umiami.edu
Category 5 Vice Chair Internal
Thomas Yadgood
t.yadgood@umiami.edu
Category 5 Vice Chair External
Candice Johnson
c.johnson38@umiami.edu
Football Chairs

Jacob McCallister
j.mccallister@miami.edu

Kierin Mukerjee
k.mukerjee@umiami.edu
Basketball Chairs
Adam Schmidt
a.schmidt7@umiami.edu

Natalie Muniz
nmuniz319@miami.edu
Olympic Sports Chair
Gabriel San Roman
g.sanroman@miami.edu
Baseball Chair
Blake Maune
bfm7@miami.edu
Marketing Chair
Jelly Vanderwoude
jxv165@miami.edu
Graphic Design Chair
Victoria Kohl
v.kohl@umiami.edu

Holly-Ann Kogachi
h.kogachi@umiami.edu