One huge benefit of working on a research project is being able to share your discoveries!  We encourage you to apply to both local and out of state conferences to present your project.  To prepare for your presentation, visit our Presentation, Proposal, & Research Paper Guidelines web page.  Funding may be available, please email the Office Manager at ugrinfo@miami.edu.

ON CAMPUS PRESENTATIONS/SEMINARS
LOCAL CONFERENCES
NATIONAL CONFERENCES

ON CAMPUS PRESENTATIONS/SEMINARS

RESEARCH PRESENTATIONS:
UM undergrads are invited to present their research projects or attend the presentations:
Tuesday, 09/22/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, 10/27/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, 11/10/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Location: Cox Science Bldg, HHMI Lab Room 104.  Pizza will be served.
To present or attend, email Maria Robertson at mrobertson@miami.edu.

Spring 2016 Semester: Present your project at our annual Undergraduate Research, Creativity, and Innovation Forum (RCIF)

LAB ETIQUETTE:
For new students conducting research.  Held the first Tuesday of each month during the fall and spring semesters.
Tuesday, 9/1/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 10/6/15 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 11/3/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 12/1/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 1/12/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:000 p.m.
Tuesday, 2/2/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 3/1/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 4/5/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 5/3/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
For summer research students:
Tuesday, 6/7/16 from12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 7/5/16 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Location: Cox Science Bldg, HHMI Lab Room 104. 
To RSVP, email Maria Robertson at mrobertson@miami.edu.

Peer-Reviewed Literature: Tips for finding and reading scientific papers
Tuesday, 10/14/14 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, 11/6/14 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, 1/29/15 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Location: Cox Science Bldg, HHMI Lab Room 104.  Pizza will be served.
To RSVP, email Dr. Betsy Stoner at ews15@miami.edu.

Biology Peer-Reviewed Literature Reading Group
Every Tuesday of the week during the fall and spring semesters.
To join, email Dr. Betsy Stoner at ews15@miami.edu.

LOCAL CONFERENCES

University of Miami Undergraduate Research, Creativity, and Innovation Forum (RCIF) 
All UM students are encouraged to present their project at our annual RCIF
Location: Donna E. Shalala Student Center (SC), Center Ballroom
Date: Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Time:  9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Award Ceremony: 5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m. in SC East Ballroom

NATIONAL CONFERENCES

Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students (ABRCMS)
Location: Seattle, Washington
Date: November 11-14, 2015

ACC Meeting of the Minds Conference
Location: Syracuse University
Date:  April 8-10, 2016

Emory University Laney Graduate School STEM Research and Career Symposium
Location: Atlanta, GA
Date: March 25-27, 2015

Emerging Researchers National (ERN) Conference in STEM
Location: Washington, D.C.
Date: February 19-21, 2015

The Leadership Alliance National Symposium (LANS)
Location: Stamford, Connecticut
Date: July 24-26, 2015

New England Science Symposium
Location: The Joseph B. Martin Conference Center at Harvard Medical School
Registration for the 2016 Symposium will be available in Fall 2015

SACNAS Conference
Location: Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, Maryland (8 miles south of Washington, D.C.)
Date: October 29 - 31, 2015