• Momentum2Momentum2

HSA Logo



   Honors Students' Association



HSA offers all Honors students the exciting opportunity to join this prestigious student organization. 

HSA Officers 2009-2010HSA serves as the social and cultural arm of the Honors Program. Over a quarter of a century old, HSA has quickly grown to more than 400 members. While the Honors Program coordinates courses aimed at academic excellence, HSA is a step towards meeting the people and the programs students need to succeed in college and in life. Members have the opportunity to meet and network with new and returning honors students, who understand the issues and concerns unique to honors students.

Membership includes an official HSA T-shirt, meetings, on-campus events (with plenty of food), volunteer opportunities, an annual banquet, special seminars, and other discounted events. Honors students who wish to join should fill out the membership application and send it (by mail or in person) along with the one-time membership fee of $50 to the Honors Program, Center for Student Services, Building 21-Room Y (NOTES: the membership fee cannot be accepted online, and you must be an Honors Student to join). As a part of HSA's commitment to the community, a $2 donation is accepted in addition to the dues. The money collected will be donated to a charitable organization chosen by HSA members at a later meeting. The one-time membership fee includes a T-shirt, reduced or free cost activities, and food-filled meetings. Once you are a member, be sure to look for e-mails concerning upcoming meetings. You may contact HSA officers for more details; they are eager to get to know and serve you.

The Honors Students' Association wishes to help you succeed at UM, while enabling you to flourish both socially and academically within the prestigious Honors Program.

Please see the HSA Calendar for upcoming events

2013-2014 Officers


President Phil Fitzpatrick p.fitzpatrick1@umiami.edu

Vice-President Nichole Zayan

n.zayan@umiami.edu
Treasurer Jenna Tribull j.tribull@umiami.edu

Secretary Jaclyn Arvedon

jarvedon@umiami.edu
Volunteer Coordinator Richard Campbell r.campbell4@umiami.edu

Activities Coordinator Ben Morris b.morris5@umiami.edu

Historian Gabriela Wagener g.wagener@umiami.edu

HSA Senator TBD honorsprogram@umiami.edu


Advisor

Ms Andrea DuPuch     Andrea DuPuch, Assistant Director, Honors Program
    305.284.5384 (phone)
    305.284.5241 (fax)