HSA Logo



   Honors Students' Association


 

HSA offers all General Honors students the exciting opportunity to join this prestigious student organization. 

HSA serves as the social and cultural arm of the General Honors Program. Over a quarter of a century old, HSA has grown to more than 400 members. While the General Honors Program coordinates courses aimed at academic excellence, HSA is a step towards meeting the people and the programs students need to succeed in college and in life. Members have the opportunity to meet and network with new and returning General honors students, who understand the issues and concerns unique to General honors students.

Membership includes an official HSA T-shirt, meetings, on-campus events (with plenty of food), volunteer opportunities, an annual banquet, special seminars, and other discounted events. General Honors students who wish to join should fill out the membership application and send it (by mail or in person) along with the one-time membership fee of $50 to the General Honors Program, Rhodes House, Building 37-Room K (NOTE: the membership fee cannot be accepted online, and you must be an General Honors Student to join). As a part of HSA's commitment to the community, a $2 donation is accepted in addition to the dues. The money collected will be donated to a charitable organization chosen by HSA members at a later meeting.  Once you are a member, be sure to look for e-mails concerning upcoming meetings. You may contact HSA officers for more details; they are eager to get to know and serve you.

The Honors Students' Association wishes to help you succeed at UM, while enabling you to flourish both socially and academically within the General Honors Program.

Please see the HSA Calendar for upcoming events

2015-2016 Officers

President and Senator Raymond Truong    Raymond.truong@miami.edu
Vice-President Hamad Sagheer   s.sagheer@umiami.edu
Treasurer Kurt Daum   k.daum@umiami.edu
Secretary Halee Meltzer   h.meltzer@umiami.edu
Activities and Volunteer Coordinator Christopher (Chris) Albright   c.albright1@umiami.edu
Historians Megan Sharkey/Sabrina Xiao   m.sharkey1@umiami.edu;s.xiao4@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advisor

Ms Andrea DuPuch     Andrea DuPuch, Assistant Director, General Honors Program
    305.284.5384 (phone)
    305.284.5241 (fax)
    adupuch@miami.edu