Contact a graduate program director to learn more about UM's graduate programs.

School of Architecture The Graduate School
College of Arts and Sciences Rosenstiel School of Marine Science
School of Business Administration Miller School of Medicine
School of Communication Frost School of Music
School of Education and Human Development School of Nursing and Health Studies
College of Engineering  

School of Architecture

Dean Rodolphe El-Khoury
 
Program PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Architecture and MS Architecture Allan T. Shulman ashulman@miami.edu
Urban Design Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk epz@miami.edu
Real Estate Development and Urbanism Chuck Bohl cbohl@miami.edu
Back to top    

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Leonidas G. Bachas
 
Program PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Anthropology
Linda Taylor ltaylor@miami.edu
Art (M.F.A.) Perri Lee Roberts proberts@miami.edu
Art History
Perri Lee Roberts proberts@miami.edu
Biology Alexandra Wilson TBA
Chemistry Burjor Captain captain@miami.edu
Computer Science Ubbo Visser u.visser@miami.edu
Creative Writing Evelina Galang mgalang@miami.edu
English
Tim Watson watsont@miami.edu
Geography and Regional Studies Richard Grant rgrant@miami.edu
History Dr. Michael Bernath mbernath@miami.edu
International Studies Douglas Fuller dofuller@miami.edu
Latin American Studies
Belkys Torres b.torres@miami.edu
MAIA
Luis Glaser lglaser@miami.edu
MALS
Eugene Clasby gclasby@miami.edu
Liberal Studies
Eugene Clasby gclasby@miami.edu
Mathematics
Bruno De Oliviera TBA
Modern Languages and Literatures
Tracy Devine Guzmán tdguzman@miami.edu
Philosophy Peter Lewis plewis@mail.as.miami.edu
Physics Fulin Zuo zuo@physics.miami.edu
Political Science Jonathan West jwest@miami.edu
Psychology Maria Llabre inquiry@psy.miami.edu
Sociology John Murphy j.murphy@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Business Administration

Dean Eugene W. Anderson
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Accounting Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
Accounting (online) Seth Levine slevine@miami.edu
Business Administration Lori Pryor lpryor@miami.edu
Business Analytics Brad Price Bxp131@miami.edu
Economics Manuel Santos m.santos2@miami.edu
EMBA for the Americas D.J. Nanda d.nanda@miami.edu
Executive MBA Kathleen Gaunt kgaunt@miami.edu
Executive Programs Oliver Bouclier bouclier@miami.edu
Finance Tim Burch tburch@miami.edu
Finance (online) Brian Barrett TBA
Graduate Business Programs Anuj Mehrotra anuj@miami.edu
International Business Joseph Ganitsky jganitsky@miami.edu
Real Estate MBA Andrea Heuson aheuson@miami.edu
Taxation Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
JD/MBA Program Sandra S. Abraham
Lori Pryor
sabraham@law.miami.edu
lpryor@miami.edu
Recruiting and Admission Jeff Hunter jeffhunter@miami.edu
Ph.D. Program A Parasuraman parsu@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Communication

Dean Gregory J. Shepherd
 
DEPARTMENT PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Cinema and Interactive Media Christine Lane clane@miami.edu
Communication Studies Diane Millette millette@miami.edu
Journalism and Media Management Sam Terilli sterilli@miami.edu
Strategic Communication Alyse Lancaster alancaster@miami.edu
Graduate Studies Jyotika Ramaprasad jyotika@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Education and Human Development

Dean Isaac Prilleltensky
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Educational and Psychological Studies
Community Well Being (Ph.D.) Dina Birman d.birman@miami.edu
Community and Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Ashmeet Oberoi ako12@miami.edu
Counseling Psychology (Ph.D.) Lydia Buki l.buki@miami.edu
Marriage and Family Therapy (M.S.Ed.)
Mental Health Counseling (M.S.Ed.)

Anabel Bejarano

bejarano@miami.edu
Higher Education Administration: Enrollment Management, Student Life and Development, and Institutional Research and Policy Analysis (M.S.Ed.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Higher Education Leadership (Ed.D.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Research, Measurement and
Evaluation (Ph.D. and M.S.Ed.)
Soyeon Ahn s.ahn@miami.edu
 
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences
Exercise Physiology (Ph.D.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs
aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology:Clinical and Applied Exercise Physiology (M.S.Ed.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs
aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Nutrition for health and human performance (M.S.Ed.) Wes Smith wes@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Strength and conditioning/Fitness entrepreneurship (M.S.Ed.) Brian Biagioli b.biagioli@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Sports Medicine (M.S.Ed.) TBD TBA
Sport Administration (M.S.Ed.) Warren Whisenant wwhisenant@miami.edu
 
Teaching and Learning
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): STEM Education Walter Secada wsecada@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): Language and Literacy Learning in Multilingual Settings Luciana de Oliveira ludeoliveira@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): Special Education Batya Elbaum elbaum@miami.edu
Advanced Professional Studies (M.S.Ed.): Education and Social Change Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu
STEM Education (M.S.Ed.) Walter Secada wsecada@miami.edu
Special Education (M.S.Ed. & Ed.S.): Early Childhood Special Education Elizabeth Harry bharry@miami.edu
Reading (M.S.Ed.) Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu
Back to top    

College of Engineering

Dean Jean-Pierre Bardet
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Architectural Engineering James Giancaspro
jwgiancaspro@miami.edu
  Antonio Nanni nanni@miami.edu
Biomedical Engineering Fabrice Manns fmanns@miami.edu
  Ozcan Ozdamar oozdamar@miami.edu
Civil Engineering James Giancaspro jwgiancaspro@miami.edu
  Antonio Nanni nanni@miami.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb mottaleb@miami.edu
  Kamal Premaratne kamal@miami.edu
Environmental Health/Ergonomics and Safety Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Management of Technology Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Mechanical Engineering Weiyong Gu wgu@miami.edu
Medical Physics Xiangyang Zhou xzhou@miami.edu
  Weizhao Zhao w.zhao1@miami.edu
Occupational Ergonomics and Human Factors Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Back to top    

The Graduate School

Dean Guillermo Prado
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Environmental Science and Policy Kenneth Broad kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Dean Roni Avissar
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies Sharan Majumdar s.majumdar@miami.edu
Atmospheric Sciences Elliot Atlas eatlas@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Biology and Ecology Lynne Fieber lfieber@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Ecosystems and Society Jill Richardson jrichardson@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Geosciences Guoqing Lin glin@rsmas.miami.edu
Meteorology and Physical Oceanography Mohamed Iskandarani miskandarani@rsmas.miami.edu
Ocean Sciences Mike Brown mbrown@rsmas.miami.edu
Back to top    

Miller School of Medicine

Dean Pascal Goldschmidt
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Sapna Deo sdeo@med.miami.edu
Biostatistics Hemant Ishwaran hishwaran@med.miami.edu
Cancer Biology Ralf Landgraf RLandgraf@med.miami.edu
Epidemiology WayWay Myaing Hlaing whlaing@med.miami.edu
Executive PhD in Biochemistry& Molecular Biology Stephan Lee stephenlee@med.miami.edu
Human Genetics and Genomics William Scott bscott@med.miami.edu
MD/PhD Program Sandra Lemmon slemmon@med.miami.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Enriq Mesri emesri@med.miami.edu
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Vladlen Slepak vslepak@med.miami.edu
Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology Nevis Fregien nfregien@med.miami.edu
Neuroscience Nirupa Chaudhari nchaudhari@miami.edu
Office of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies Zafar Nawaz znawaz@med.miami.edu
Physiology and Biophysics Peter Larsson plarsson@med.miami.edu
Prevention Science & Community Health Seth Schwartz sschwartz@miami.edu
Programs in Biomedical Sciences Pedro Salas psalas@med.miami.edu
Public Health Sciences David Lee dlee@med.miami.edu
Physical Therapy Kathryn E. Roach (Ph.D program) keroach@miami.edu
  Neva J. Kirk-Sanchez (D.P.T program) nkirksanchez@miami.edu
Transitional Tack for PhD in Biomedical Sciences Vision and Science & Investigative Ophthalmology Sanjoy Bhattacharya sbhattacharya@med.miami.edu
Back to top    

Frost School of Music

Dean Shelton Berg
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Arts Presenting Gary Wood gwood@miami.edu
Choral Conducting Karen Kennedy k.kennedy1@miami.edu
Composition Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Collaborative Piano Santiago Rodrigues s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Digital Arts and Sound Design Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Instrumental Conducting Robert Carnochan (band) carnochan@miami.edu
  Thomas Sleeper (orch) t.sleeper@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Baritone Horn) John Olah Jolah@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Basoon) Gabriel Beavers g.beavers@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Clarinet) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Double Bass) Brian Powell bpowell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Euphonium) Aaron Tindall TBD
Instrumental Performance (Flute) Trudy Kane tkane@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (French Horn) Richard Todd r.todd@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Guitar, Classical) Rafael Padron rmpadron@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Harp) Kay Kemper skk24@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Multiple Woodwinds) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Oboe) Robert Weiner rweiner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Percussion) Svetoslav Stoyanov s.stoyanov@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Saxophone) Gary Underwood d.underwood@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trombone) Timothy Conner t.conner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trumpet) Craig Morris craigmo@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Tuba) Aaron Tindall TBD
Instrumental Performance (Viola) Pamela McConnell pmcconnell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violin) Charles Castleman TBD
Instrumental Performance (Violoncello, Cello) Ross Harbaugh r.harbaugh@miami.edu
Jazz Composition Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Jazz Pedagogy Donald Coffman d.coffman@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Bass) Donald Coffman d.coffman@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Guitar) John Hart j.hart@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Percussion) Stephen Rucker srucker@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Piano) Martin Bejerano m.bejerano@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Saxophone) Gary Keller gkeller@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trombone) Dante Luciani d.luciani@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trumpet) Brian Lynch b.lynch@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Vocal Kathryn Reid kreid@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance Santiago Rodriguez s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance and Pedagogy Naoko Takao n.takao@miami.edu
Media Writing and Production Christopher Boardman c.boardman@miami.edu
Music Business and Entertainment Industries Serona Elton selton@miami.edu
Music Education Stephen Zdzinski szdzinski@miami.edu
Music Engineering Technology Will Pirkle wpirkle@miami.edu
Music Therapy Teresa Lesiuk tlesiuk@miami.edu
Musicology David Ake daa75@miami.edu
Sound Recording Arts Colby Leider cleider@miami.edu
Studio Jazz Writing Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Vocal Pedagogy Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Vocal Performance Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Dean Nilda Peragallo
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM CONTACT E-MAIL
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Nurse Education Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Philosophy Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice - MSN-DNP Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice - BSN-DNP Nurse Anesthesia Track Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
     
     
     
     
     
Back to top