Contact a graduate program director to learn more about UM's graduate programs.

School of Architecture The Graduate School
College of Arts and Sciences Rosenstiel School of Marine Science
School of Business Administration Miller School of Medicine
School of Communication Frost School of Music
School of Education and Human Development School of Nursing and Health Studies
College of Engineering  

School of Architecture

Dean Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk
 
Program PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Architecture and Urban Design Jean-Francois Lejeune flejeune@miami.edu
Urban Design Jaime Correa jcorrea@miami.edu
Real Estate Development and Urbanism Chuck Bohl cbohl@miami.edu
Back to top    

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Leonidas G. Bachas
 
Program PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Art (M.F.A.) Brian Curtis b.curtis@miami.edu
Art History
Rebecca Brienen rpbrienen@miami.edu
Biology J. Albert Uy uy@bio.miami.edu
Chemistry Rajeev Prabhakar rpr@miami.edu
Computer Science Dilip Sarkar sarkar@miami.edu
Creative Writing Evelina Galang mgalang@miami.edu
English
Brenna Munro bmunro@miami.edu
Geography and Regional Studies Ira M. Sheskin isheskin@miami.edu
History Ashli White acwhite@miami.edu
International Studies Douglas Fuller dofuller@miami.edu
Latin American Studies
Belkys Torres b.torres@miami.edu
MAIA
Luis Glaser lglaser@miami.edu
MALS
Eugene Clasby gclasby@miami.edu
Liberal Studies
Eugene Clasby gclasby@miami.edu
Mathematics
Shulim Kaliman s.kaliman@miami.edu
Modern Languages and Literatures
Tracy Devine Guzmán tdguzman@miami.edu
Philosophy Peter Lewis plewis@mail.as.miami.edu
Physics Fulin Zuo zuo@physics.miami.edu
Political Science Jonathan West jwest@miami.edu
Psychology Maria Llabre mllabre@miami.edu
Sociology Linda Belgrave l.belgrave@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Business Administration

Dean Eugene W. Anderson
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Accounting Sundaresh Ramnath s.ramnath@miami.edu
Business Administration Lori Pryor lpryor@miami.edu
Economics Manuel Santos m.santos2@miami.edu
Executive MBA Kathleen Gaunt kgaunt@miami.edu
Taxation Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
JD/MBA Program Sandra S. Abraham
Lori Pryor
sabraham@law.miami.edu
lpryor@miami.edu
Recruiting and Admission Jeff Hunter jeffhunter@miami.edu
Ph.D. Program A Parasuraman parsu@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Communication

Dean Gregory J. Shepherd
 
DEPARTMENT PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Cinema and Interactive Media Ed Talavera etalavera@miami.edu
Communication Studies Diane Millette millette@miami.edu
Journalism Terry Bloom tbloom@miami.edu
Strategic Communication Alyse Lancaster alancaster@miami.edu
Graduate Studies Jyotika Ramaprasad jyotika@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Education and Human Development

Dean Isaac Prilleltensky
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Educational and Psychological Studies
Community Well Being (Ph.D.) Dina Berman d.birman@miami.edu
Community and Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Courte Voorhees c.voorhees@miami.edu
Counseling Psychology (Ph.D.) Lydia Buki l.buki@miami.edu
Marriage and Family Therapy (M.S.Ed.)
Mental Health Counseling (M.S.Ed.)

Anabel Bejarano

bejarano@miami.edu
Higher Education Administration: Enrollment Management, Student Life and Development (M.S.Ed.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Higher Education Leadership (Ed.D.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Research, Measurement and
Evaluation (Ph.D. and M.S.Ed.)
Soyeon Ahn a.ahn@miami.edu
 
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences
Exercise Physiology (Ph.D.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs
aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology (M.S.Ed.) Kevin Jacobs k.jacobs@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Strength and Conditioning, Fitness Entrepreneurship (M.S.Ed.) Brian Biagioli b.biagioli@miami.edu
Sport Administration (M.S.Ed.) Warren Whisenant wwhisenant@miami.edu
 
Teaching and Learning
Advanced Professional Studies: Educational Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu
Special Education: Early Childhood Special Education (Ed.S. and M.S.Ed.) Elizabeth Harry bharry@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning: Language and
Literacy Learning in Multilingual
Settings (Ph.D.)
Arlene Clacher aclacher@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning: Special Education (Ph.D.) Batya Elbaum elbaum@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning: STEM Education
(Ph.D., Ed.S., and M.S.Ed.)
Ji Shen j.shen@miami.edu
Back to top    

College of Engineering

Dean James M. Tien
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Architectural Engineering James Englehardt
jenglehardt@miami.edu
  Antonio Nanni nanni@miami.edu
Biomedical Engineering Fabrice Manns fmanns@miami.edu
  Ozcan Ozdamar oozdamar@miami.edu
Civil Engineering James Englehardt jenglehardt@miami.edu
  Antonio Nanni nanni@miami.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb mottaleb@miami.edu
  Kamal Premaratne kamal@miami.edu
Environmental Health/Ergonomics and Safety Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Management of Technology Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Mechanical Engineering Weiyong Gu wgu@miami.edu
Back to top    

The Graduate School

Dean M. Brian Blake
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Environmental Science and Policy Kenneth Broad kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Dean Roni Avissar
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies Amy Clement aclement@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine and Atmospheric Chemistry Jingfeng Wu jwu@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Biology and Fisheries Lynne Fieber l.fieber@miami.edu
Applied Marine Physics Josefina Olascoaga jolascoaga@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Geology and Geophysics Keir Becker kbecker@rsmas.miami.edu
Meteorology and Physical Oceanography Sharan Majumdar smajumdar@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Affairs and Policy Maria Estevanez mestevanez@rsmas.miami.edu
Back to top    

Miller School of Medicine

Dean Pascal Goldschmidt
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Sapna Deo sdeo@med.miami.edu
Cancer Biology Kerry Burnstein kburnstein@med.miami.edu
Epidemiology and Public Health David Lee dlee@med.miami.edu
Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences Kenneth Fields kfields@med.miami.edu
Human Genetics and Genomics William Scott bscott@med.miami.edu
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Vladlen Slepak vslepak@med.miami.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Mathias Lichtenheld mlichten@med.miami.edu
Neuroscience Nirupa Chaudhari nchaudhari@miami.edu
Molecular Cell and Developmental Biology Nevis Fregien nfregien@med.miami.edu
Physiology and Biophysics Peter Larsson plarsson@med.miami.edu
Physical Therapy Edelle Field-Fote (Ph.D. program) edee@miami.edu
  Sherrill H. Hayes (D.P.T. program) shayes@miami.edu
Back to top    

Frost School of Music

Dean Shelton Berg
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM DIRECTOR E-MAIL
Arts Presenting Christopher Palmer c.palmer@miami.edu
Choral Conducting Karen Kennedy k.kennedy1@miami.edu
Composition Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Collaborative Piano Paul Posnak pposnak@miami.edu
Electronic Music Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Instrumental Conducting Gary Green gdgreen@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Baritone Horn) John Olah Jolah@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Basoon) Gabriel Beavers g.beavers@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Clarinet) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Double Bass) Brian Powell bpowell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Flute) Trudy Kane tkane@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (French Horn) Richard Todd r.todd@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Guitar, Classical) Rafael Padron rmpadron@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Harp) Deborah Fleisher dafleisher@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Multiple Woodwinds) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Oboe) Robert Weiner rweiner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Percussion) Svetoslav Stoyanov s.stoyanov@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Saxophone) Gary Underwood d.underwood@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trombone) Timothy Conner t.conner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trumpet) Craig Morris craigmo@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Tuba) Sam Pilafian s.pilafian@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Viola) Pamela McConnell pmcconnell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violin) Glenn Basham gbasham@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violoncello, Cello) Ross Harbaugh r.harbaugh@miami.edu
Jazz Composition Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Jazz Pedagogy Donald Coffman d.coffman@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Bass) Donald Coffman d.coffman@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Guitar) John Hart j.hart@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Percussion) Stephen Rucker srucker@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Piano) Martin Bejerano m.bejerano@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Saxophone) Gary Keller gkeller@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trombone) Dante Luciani d.luciani@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trumpet) Brian Lynch b.lynch@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Vocal Kathryn Reid kreid@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance Santiago Rodriguez s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance and Pedagogy Naoko Takao n.takao@miami.edu
Media Writing and Production Christopher Boardman c.boardman@miami.edu
Music Business and Entertainment Industries Serona Elton selton@miami.edu
Music Education Stephen Zdzinski szdzinski@miami.edu
Music Engineering Technology Colby Leider cleider@miami.edu
Music Therapy Teresa Lesiuk tlesiuk@miami.edu
Musicology Deborah Schwartz-Kates dkates@miami.edu
Studio Jazz Writing Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Vocal Pedagogy Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Vocal Performance Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Back to top    

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Dean Nilda Peragallo
 
PROGRAM PROGRAM CONTACT E-MAIL
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Nurse Education Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Philosophy Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice - MSN-DNP Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice - BSN-DNP Nurse Anesthesia Track Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
     
     
     
     
     
Back to top