About the Stamps Brass Quintet

The Stamps Brass Quintet (trumpet, trumpet, horn, trombone, tuba) is comprised of five outstanding young musicians who are enrolled at the University of Miami Frost School of Music. They were selected from an amazing roster of talented young artists who passed the auditions of the Frost School of Music and met the academic requirements of the University of Miami. The students were each offered a full four-year scholarship, including room and board, provided by the Stamps Family Charitable Foundation. In addition to their regular music studies, the group is provided special opportunities to perform at festivals and venues of excellence and to create a cohesive group over a four-year period.

Stamps Brass Quintet Class of 2016
Lasse Bjerknaes-Jacobsen
Sam Exline
Chris Jones
Joshua Schwartz
James Aiden Zimmermann