Stamps Distinguished Ensembles Concert

February 11, 2013 @ 8:00 PM
Gusman Concert Hall

Stamps Brass Quintet
Lasse Bjerknaes-Jacobsen, trumpet; Sam Exline, trumpet; Joshua Schwartz, horn; Christoper Palowitch, trombone; Aiden Zimmermann, tuba

Stamps Jazz Quintet
Daniel Andrews, saxophone; Stephen Szabadi, trombone; Nicolas Hetko, piano; James Suter, bass; Michael Piolet, drums

Stamps String Quartet
Arianne Urban, violin; Victor Colmenares, violin; Amanda Diaz, viola; Christopher Young, cello

Stamps Woodwind Quintet
Becky Taylor, flute; David Taylor, oboe; Spencer Stromquist, clarinet; Laryssa Pavelek, horn; Julia Paine, bassoon

The Stamps Family Charitable Foundation Music Scholarship Fund provides full music merit scholarships exclusively to students at the University of Miami Frost School of Music through the generosity of South Florida philanthropists and music lovers Penny and E. Roe Stamps. It fully funds tuition plus room and board for 19 music students who are selected to form Stamps Distinguished Ensembles as part of their curricular program. These exceptional young artists advance together throughout their studies at the University and their four-year participation in their distinguished chamber ensembles. Join us at this special concert that brings all 19 of these fine Stamps Scholars together on the same stage for the very first time, from the freshman Stamps Brass Quintet to the senior Stamps Jazz Quintet.

Free Admission

Share it with others
« Back to Frost Events Archive
frost event photo