Frost Wind Ensemble Presents the Windswept Music of Michael Colgrass

October 18, 2011 @ 7:15 PM
UM Maurice Gusman Concert Hall

Tuesday, October 18, 7:15 p.m. Q&A, 8:00 p.m. Concert
Pulitzer Prize-Winning Composer’s Free-Flow Imaginings

Gary Green, conductor
Michael Colgrass, guest composer
Dale Underwood, Gary Keller,
Lynn Klock and George Weremchuk, soloists

Gary Green conducts the Frost Wind Ensemble in a dramatic concert featuring works by Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Michael Colgrass, including The Winds of Nagual, a seven-movement musical fable that contemplates the search for the creative self, and Urban Requiem, a Frost commission featuring four saxophone soloists that represent the tragedies, struggles, energy, and power of our cities. Guest soloists are Dale Underwood, Gary Keller, Lynn Klock, and George Weremchuk.


General Admission

*Available on the night of the concert with valid ID, subject to availability

Share it with others
« Back to Frost Events Archive
frost event photo