Frost Saxophone Ensemble

November 28, 2012 @ 8:00 PM
UM Gusman Concert Hall

Frost Saxophone Ensemble

Join the Frost Saxophone Ensemble for the premiere of Aldemero Romero’s Fuga con pajarillo, arranged for 12 saxophones by the composer in 2005, from the first movement of his Suite for Strings (1976). Romero (1928-2007) was a prolific Venezuelan composer, arranger, and conductor and was founder of the Caracas Philharmonic Orchestra.

Free Admission

Share it with others
« Back to Frost Events Archive
frost event photo