“A Glimpse into the Infinite”—Frost Symphony Orchestra

April 20, 2013 @ 8:00 PM
Gusman Concert Hall

Thomas Sleeper, conductor
Margaret Donaghue, clarinet

The final concert of the Frost Symphony Orchestra’s season is a celebratory showcase of our students’ artistic development each year, before many of them graduate and new students join the orchestra’s ranks in the fall. Guided deftly by their maestro Thomas Sleeper, this broad-reaching program features Anton Webern’s delicate and early composition Passacaglia for Orchestra, Op. 1 and the lyrical Clarinet Concerto by 20th century English composer Gerald Finzi featuring Margaret Donaghue as clarinet soloist. The concert concludes with Brahms’s Symphony No. 4, a brilliant and impactful work that contains a symphonic passacaglia in the fourth movement.

Adults: $15
Seniors: $10
UM Students: Free with valid ID, subject to availability on concert night

To order by phone, please call 305-284-2400. Ticket fees apply to all phone and online orders.


Share it with others
« Back to Frost Events Archive
frost event photo