Committed to the enrichment of educational and artistic experiences for students at the Frost School of Music, philanthropists Roe and Penny Stamps established the Stamps Family Charitable Foundation Distinguished Visitors Series in 2003.  Guided by a profound interest in the arts, they continue to champion and support charitable endeavors in our community.

The purpose of this series is to offer students the opportunity to expand their artistic and intellectual growth by providing unmatched educational experiences that continue the University of Miami’s tradition of excellence.
—Mr. and Mrs. Stamps.

Mr. and Mrs. E. Roe Stamps, IV with Dr. Phillip Frost and Dean Shelton Berg

2011-2012 Stamps Distinguished Visitors
Gunther Schuller, composer, conductor
Benny Golson, composer, saxophonist
Ellen Taafe Zwilich, composer
Craig Carothers, singer-songwriter
Joseph Silverstein, conductor, violinist

2010-2011 Stamps Distinguished Visitors
Matt Wilson, (jazz bandleader, drummer)
Lamont Dozier, (singer/songwriter)
Libby Larsen, (composer)
Daniel Levitin, (neuroscientist/author)

2009-2010 Stamps Distinguished Visitors
Mike Stoller (songwriter/composer)
Corky Hale (harp/piano)
Gary Burton (jazz vibraphone)
The Ying Quartet (string quartet)
Jimmy Buffett (singer/songwriter/author)

Please search Events for a complete listing of upcoming lectures in the Stamps Distinguished Visitors Series or call (305) 284-4940. For this year’s brochure, please click here.