FINANCIAL OPERATIONS - Departments
Environmental Health and Safety
Managed Print Services
Purchasing
Risk Management
Records Management and Retention
Travel Management

WE HAVE MOVED TO GABLES ONE TOWER

All departments previously located on the 3rd floor in Max Orovitz have moved to the 12th floor at Gables One Tower.

FINANCIAL OPERATIONS
Main Office
1320 South Dixie Highway
Gables One Tower
Suite 1230
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: (305) 284-5550 Fax: (305) 284-4543

Environmental Health & Safety

Environmental Health & Safety  
Phone: (305) 243-3400
Fax: (305) 243-3272
Medical Campus Suite 405 of Dominion Tower
1400 NW 10th Avenue
Miami, Florida

Ken Capezzuto, MS, CHMM
Executive Director
ken.capezzuto@miami.edu

Ishwar Balliram
Office Manager
ishwarb@miami.edu

Jairo Betancourt
Laboratory Safety
jairob@miami.edu

Vaughan Munro
Hazardous Materials
v.munro@miami.edu

Sandra Chen Walta
Employee Health
schen@miami.edu

Christine Daley
Fire Safety
c.daley@miami.edu

Raul Garcia-Casariego
Industrial Hygiene and Safety
rgarcia@miami.edu    

Managed Print Services (MPS)
Managed Print Services (MPS)
Phone: (305) 284-6585
Fax: (305) 284-3192
mps@miami.edu  
www.miami.edu/mps

Carmen T. Oliva
Director
coliva@miami.edu  

Derek Lawrence
Administrative Assistant/IT Web Support
dlawrence@miami.edu  

Joe Lorenzo
Contract Manager
jlorenzo@miami.edu

Andrea Zacarias
Copy Service Administrator
a.zacarias@umiami.edu  

Tamar Conyers
Accountant
tconyers@miami.edu  
Purchasing

Purchasing
Phone: (305) 284-5751
Fax:     (305)-284-2428

Susan R. Montes
Chief Procurement Officer
smontes@miami.edu

Amy Lopez
Director of Purchasing - Coral Gables - RSMAS
amylopez@miami.edu

Maita Beguiristain
Director of Medical Purchasing
m.beguiristain@miami.edu

Catherine Lederman
Administrative Assistant
clederman@miami.edu

Heidi Tyre
e-Procurement Mktg & Training Mgr.
htyre@miami.edu

Boyd Bartow
 e-Procurement Technical Mgr.
bbartow@miami.edu  



Risk Management
Risk Management
Phone: (305) 284-3163
Fax:     (305) 284-3405 333 

Andrea E. Orange
Executive Director
aorange@miami.edu  

Jill E. Colmery
Claims and Insurance Coordinator
jcolmery@miami.edu  

Pilar Schuitema
Claims and Insurance Manager
pschuitema@miami.edu  

Valienti Henry
Loss Control Manager / Safety Officer
 vhenry@miami.edu



Travel Management
Travel Management
Phone: (305) 284-6585
Fax: (305) 284-3192
travel@miami.edu  
www.miami.edu/travel

Carmen T. Oliva
Director
coliva@miami.edu  

Liana Morales
Manager
lmorales@miami.edu