Gables One Tower,
1320 S. Dixie Hwy., Suite 400,
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Ph. 305-284-5751 Main Fax 305-284-2428 

Purchasing Team

Susan R. Montes CPM, CPPO
Chief Procurement Officer
305-284-6021  
smontes@miami.edu


Rosalind Bacon

Assistant Buyer
Supply Chain Receptionist
 305-284-5751
r.bacon1@miami.edu


Academics


Annette Arriera
Buyer
athletics, coffee, clinical, computer supplies, consulting services, facilities, fees and licenses, I.T., nursing, office equipment, parking water, public safety, seminars, printing, staffing, telecom, training, vehicles and vehicle rental, supplies and services
 305-284-3093
annette@miami.edu


Carlos Fayad

Assistant
beepers, cell phones, document storage and destruction, imaging, telephone equipment and services
 305-284-8966
cfayad@miami.edu


Claudette Alexander

Buyer
apparel, athletic equipment, awards, bookstores, cardiology, catering, dining services, entertainment, events, furniture, flowers, hotels, library, mailing services and supplies, novelties, office supplies and equipment, plants, plaques, promotional items, rehabilitation, trophies, uniforms
 305-284-5368
calexander@miami.edu


Daisy Figueroa

Assistant Buyer
appliances, audio/video, cell phones, consulting, electronics, FedEx, imaging, photo supplies and services, seminars and training
 305-284-9751
dfigueroa@miami.edu


Ignacio Calle

Senior Buyer
advertisements, athletics, cable TV, capital equipment, clinical, computer hardware and software, contracts, copier and fax equipment and supplies, I.T., legal, library, medical bills, nursing, postal equipment supplies and services, printing services, staffing, telecommunication, temporary personnel services
 305-284-8963
icalle@miami.edu


Julia Vallejo

Assistant Buyer
apparel, art supplies, books, cardiology, drama supplies, dining services, facilities, graduation supplies, hospital supplies and services, learning materials, magazines, office supplies and equipment, parking, public safety, school subscriptions, supplies, typewriter maintenance, uniforms
 305-284-8882
jvallejo@miami.edu


Kenneth P. Pallais

Buyer
alarms, capital equipment, carpet, charters for land and sea, equipment, facilities, fire equipment, hardware, landscaping, lumber, pest control, pool supplies, security systems
 305-284-9779
k.pallais@miami.edu


Luis Penate

Assistant Buyer
buses, computer software and hardware, equipment maintenance, facilities, memberships & dues, PMM warehouse, research supplies, security supplies and services, tax exemption,
 305-284-6021
lpenate@miami.edu


Tashina Arota

Assistant Buyer
appliances, audio and video, consulting, electronics, freight, photo, seminars & training
 305-284-8967
tarota@miami.edu


Hospitals and Clinics


Claudia Laurindo
Buyer
consulting services, hospital supplies and services, service agreements, subcontracts
 305-284-8969
claurindo@miami.edu


Dorothy "Dee Dee" Wise

Senior Buyer
apparel, consulting, office supplies and equipment, relocations, uniforms
 305-284-8996
dwise@miami.edu


Edwin Hernandez

Director, Supply Chain Management
 305-284-5751
exh338@miami.edu


Gilda "Gigi" Nunez-Perez

Director for Hospitals and Clinics
clinical, interventional radiology, nursing
 305-284-8880
gnunezperez@miami.edu


Hazel Townsend

Assistant Buyer
fees & licenses, furniture, hospital supplies and services, neurology, orthopedic, printing
 305-284-8967
htownsen@miami.edu


Irma Medina

Assistant Buyer
chemicals, computer hardware and software, computer supplies, facilities, hospital supplies and services, lab equipment and supplies
 305-284-8917
imedina@miami.edu


Lisa Cunningham

Assistant Buyer
audio and video equipment, alarms, hospital supplies and services, security systems and supplies, pool supplies
 305-284-8865
lcunning@miami.edu


Loida Cooper

Assistant Buyer
appliances, answering services, biohazard waste, capital medical equipment, hospital supplies and services, imaging, lab supplies and services, laundry, medical surgical supplies, medical waste, temporary personnel services and staffing, testing materials, uniforms, utilities
 305-284-8968
l.cooper3@miami.edu


Pearl Jenkins

Buyer
gasses, hospital supplies and services, legal fees, patient transportation, subscriptions, tax exemption, transcription service
 305-284-8865
pjenkins@med.miami.edu


Tonya Rainey

Buyer
chemicals and lab supplies, hospital supplies and services, lab tests, medical equipment, seminars and training
 305-284-8995
trainey@miami.edu


Zonnie Brown

Buyer
books, cable TV, equipment maintenance and agreements, magazines software, surgical products, surveys
 305-284-8868
zoneal@miami.edu



UMeNET, Strategic Sourcing, PMM


Boyd Bartow
Technical Manager for UMeNET
UMeNET approval flow forms
 305-284-5208
bbartow@miami.edu


Heidi Tyre

Training Manager
training and marketing of purchasing systems, UMeNET approval flow forms
 305-284-5115
htyre@miami.edu


Jd Jiang, C.P.M.

Assistant Technical Manager
loading UMeNET suppliers, shipping addresses, UMeNET approval flow forms
 305-284-8415
hjiang@miami.edu


Kathleen Torres

Vendor Management Specialist
supplier applications
 305-284-9795
ktorres@miami.edu


Madeleyne Barcelo

IT Trainer
UMeNET, Mckesson Strategic Supply Sourcing, and Horizons/PMM, UMeNET help desk
 305-284-4989
m.barcelo@miami.edu


Michelle Roy

IT Trainer
UMeNET, Mckesson Strategic Supply Sourcing, and Horizons/PMM
 305-284-2209
mroy@miami.edu


Ross Schwelm

Database Administrator for PMM
Mckesson Strategic Supply Sourcing, and Horizons/PMM
 305-284-9214
rschwelm@miami.edu