• Momentum2Momentum2

Engineering Advisory Board (EAB)-Interdisciplinary
EAB functions as the “umbrella” organization for all student organizations (student orgs) within the College of Engineering and as the student congress for the CoE. EAB is in the process of restructuring and redefining its role in the College. Our goal this year is to communicate events and opportunities between students, faculty, administration, and staff. We also put on events like the Dean’s Backyard Bash last Fall and Engineers’ Week (E-Week) in the Spring. EAB is for everyone in the College, so you are always invited and welcome to any events sponsored by us!
As part of our restructuring and in effort to reach out to all students, we have created Student Advisory Boards (SAB) in each department. These Boards consist of at least one student representative from each class. The primary role of the SAB is to organize and facilitate your Departmental Roundtable. They are also available to direct any concerns not raised during the Roundtables. Please come meet the SAB at your upcoming Roundtable!
Sincerely,
Liz Seda, Chair
umeab.studorg@miami.edu

What has EAB been doing?
Banner posts between McArthur building and Memorial (2006)
Newsletters
Student Advisory Boards
Student Lounge including
- refrigerator
- microwave, couch, paper
- towel dispenser
- corkboard
Student org Presidents’ Meetings
Dean’s Backyard Bash
Non-slip engineering stairs
For more information about CoE initiatives or if you would like to submit a request, please contact EAB Chair, Liz Seda, at umeab.studorg@miami.edu

 

What will EAB do?
Organize and publicize Departmental Roundtables
Surprise for Finals
Engineers Week
For more information about EAB activities or if you would like to get involved with EAB, please contact EAB Chair, Liz Seda, at umeab.studorg@miami.edu


Officers
Liz Seda
Chair
umeab.studorg@miami.edu

Cynthia Donna
Vice-Chair
cynthia.donna@gmail.com

Michael Krell
Sponsorship Chair
m.krell@umiami.edu

Aaron Turransky
Treasurer
a.turransky@umiami.edu

Stephanie Volante
Secretary
s.volante@umiami.edu

Daniella Orihuela
Historian
daniellaorihuela@hotmail.com

Izabella Lipnharski
PR
i.lipnharski@umiami.edu

Christina Echagarruga
PR
cechagarruga@hotmail.com

Terry Walker
Webmaster
twalk2208@hotmail.com

Omar De Leon
Engineering Senator
o.deleon1@umiami.edu

Scott Ingold
IE Representative
s.ingold@miami.edu

Vanessa Garcia
BME Representative
v.garcia7@umiami.edu

Amelia Ellison
ECE Representative
a.ellison1@umiami.edu

Evan Asher
MAE Representative
evanasher@bellsouth.net

Tommy Kiger
CAE Representative
r.kiger@umiami.edu

Carolina Pareja
Grad Representative
pareja.carolina@gmail.com

Christopher Cabezas
E-Week Co-chair
c.cabezas3@umiami.edu

Zahid Iqbal
E-Week Co-chair
zahidism@gmail.com

Ann Helmers
Faculty Advisor
ahelmers@miami.edu

Accomplishments
First Place Overall in University of Miami Homecoming Fall 2004
First Place Small Organizations Homecoming Fall 2005
Homecoming Spirit Award Fall 2005
Third Place Overall in University of Miami Homecoming Fall 2004
Sponsored UM Engineers Week (EWeek) Spring 2006 that drew 500+ visitors to University of Miami
Best Float in the University of Miami Homecoming Parade 4 years running