• Momentum2Momentum2
G. Ed Williamson II, BSAE
Chairman & CEO
CoE Visiting Committee Chair

Williamson Auto Group
7851 SW 104th Street
Miami, Florida 33156

Tel: (305) 670-7101
Fax: (305) 670-7329
Email: ewill@williamsoncadillac.com

UM Board of Trustee Member
Ana VeigaMilton, J.D.
Philanthropic and Community Liaison

United Property Management
3211 Ponce de Leon Blvd., Suite 301
Coral Gables, FL 33134

Tel: (305) 450-8222
Email: avmilton@me.com

UM Degree: BSEE’87, J.D. ‘93
José Abreu, BSCE, PE
Senior Vice President

Gannett Fleming, Inc.
7300 Corporate Center Drive #701
Miami, FL 33126

Tel: (786) 845-9540
Email: jabreu@gfnet.com

UM Degree: BSCE ‘78
Rodney C. Adkins, BS, MSEE
Senior Vice President

IBM Corporate Strategy
1 New Orchard Road
Armonk, NY 105804

Tel: (914) 499-4007
Email: radkins32@aol.com

Osorio Adriano, BSCE ‘57
President

Grupo Brasal
SIA SUL Q. 01 Trecho 02 Lote 630
CEP 71200-020 - Brasilia - DF - Brasil

Tel: (61) 396-26700
Email: nmaciel@brasal.com.br
sdellorto@brasal.com.br
José P. Bared, BSME

18001 Old Cutler Road, Suite #370
Palmetto Bay, FL 33157

Tel: (800) 726-3276, ext. 2207
Fax: (305) 390-3389
Email: jose.bared@farmstores.com

Ivan M. Botelho, PE, BSEE

Energisa SA
Ave. Presidente Vargas,463-4fl
Rio de Janeiro, BRAZIL, 20086-900

Tel: (552) 151-1117
Email: ibotelho@energisa.com.br

UM Degree: BSEE ‘57
Laura G. Coulter-Jones, MBA

65 Leucadendra Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33156

Tel: (305) 668-6450
Fax: (305) 668-6451
Email: laujones1212@aol.com

UM Degree:  BBA ‘80, MBA ‘90
UM Board of Trustee Member
Gonzalo A. Diaz Jr., MBA
Retired

8251 Cheryl Lane
Miami, FL 33143

Home: (305) 665-9065
Mobile: (305) 710-2482
Email: diazgonzalo2@gmail.com

UM Degree: MBA ‘81
Jeffrey L. Duerk, Ph.D.
Leonard Case Professor of Engineering and Dean

Case School of Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue - Nord 500
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7220

Tel: (216) 368-3227
Email: j.duerk@case.edu
Fred Y. Hadaegh, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist

Jet Propulsion Laboratory M/S 198-326
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109 USA

Tel: (818) 354-8777
Fax: (818) 393-0342
Email: fred.y.hadaegh@jpl.nasa.gov
Fredric A. Hoffman, J.D.
Principal

Cohen, Chase, Hoffman & Schimmel, P.A.
9400 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Suite 600
Miami, FL 33156

Tel: (305) 670-0201, Ext. 106
Fax: (305) 670-6152
Email: rhoffman@miamitaxlaw.com
Salvador A. Jurado, MSCE, PE
President

Building Components Group Inc.
6401 NW 74th Ave.
Miami, FL 33166

Tel: (305) 592-8245
Fax: (305) 477-8092
Email: sjurado@bcg.bz

UM Degree: BSCE ’73, MSCE ’76
Rudy Kranys

3699 Klebba Lane
Coconut Grove, FL 33133

Tel: (305) 284-1055
Cell: (305) 794-3905
Email: rudykranys@me.com
Pete Martinez, BSEE
Chairman of the Board,
Senior Vice President for Technology Development

Palm Beach Medical Education Corporation
2365 NW 49 Lane
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Tel: (561) 248-5353
Email: petem13@gmail.com

UM Degree: BSEE ‘75
Louis Martin-Vega, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering

North Carolina State University
NC State University Box 7901
Raleigh, NC 7695

Tel: (919) 515-2311
Fax: (919) 515-7951
Email: lmartinv@ncsu.edu
Manuel D. Medina, CPA
Founding and Managing Partner

Medina Capital
Courvoiser Centre
501 Brickell Key Drive, Suite 200
Miami, FL 33131

Tel: (305) 375-6000
Fax: (305) 375-6009
Email: mdm@medinacapital.com
Manuel “Manny” Miranda, MBA
Vice President/Power Delivery

Florida Power & Light Company
700 Universe Boulevard DOE/JW
Juno Beach, FL 33408

Tel: (561) 904-3408
Fax: (561) 904-3422
Mobile: (305) 439-5853
Email: manny.miranda@fpl.com

UM Degree: BSME ‘82
Michael J. “Pete“  Piechoski, MBA
Senior VP & Chief Financial Officer

Peter Kiewit Sons’, Inc.
Omaha, NE 68131

Tel: (402) 536-3620
Fax: (402) 536-3611
Email: pete.piechoski@kiewit.com

UM Degree: BBA ‘76
Francisco H. Recio, MS

FHR Advisors
2615 Alhambra Circle
Coral Gables, FL 33134

Mobile: (305) 803-4655
Email: fhrecio@yahoo.com
Robert E. Sanchez, MBA
Chairman and CEO

Ryder System, Inc.
11690 NW 105 Street
Miami, FL 33178

Tel: (305) 500-3726
Tel: (305) 500-3726
Email: rsanchez@ryder.com

UM Degree: BSEE ’87
Joseph A. Sendra, MBA
Vice President Mfg Engineering & Technology

Johnson & Johnson
Medical Devices & Diagnostics
14201 NW 60th Ave
Miami Lakes, FL. 33014
Tel: (786) 313-2909
Email: Jsendra@its.jnj.com

UM Degree: BSIE ’93, MBA ’97
Masoud Shojaee, MSEE
President

Shoma Development Corporation
5835 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126

Tel: (786) 437-8658
Email: mshojaee@shomagroup.com

UM Degree: BSEE ‘83, MSEE ‘85
Eric Silagy, J.D.
President

Florida Power & Light Company
700 Universe Bldg.
Juno Beach, FL 33408

Tel: (561) 304-5206
Fax: (561) 304-5233
Email: Eric.Silagy@fpl.com
Alan N. Sirkin, MSCE, PE, GC
President

Sirkin Building Corp., Sirkin Engineers and Sirkin Enterprises
3500 Noth Bayhomes Drive
Miami, FL 33133
Tel: (305) 665-3349
Email: alan@sirkinenterprises.com

UM Degree: BSCE ‘67
Gary J. Spulak, MBA
President

Embraer Aircraft Holding Inc.
276 SW 34th Street
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33314

Tel: (954) 359-3721
Fax: (954) 359-3701
Email: gspulak@embraer.com

UM Degree: BBA ‘76
Jesus J. Suárez, Ph.D., PE
Chairman & CEO

CSA Group
6100 Blue Lagoon Drive
Suite 300
Miami, FL 33126

Tel: (305) 461-5484 ext. 7347
Fax: (305) 461-548405/461-5494
Email: jjsuarez@csagroup.com
Albert “Al” Vara
Founder, Co-Owner and Vice President

Tropical Trailer Leasing
9475 NW 89 Ave
Medley, FL 33178

Tel: (305) 885-6047
Fax: (305) 887-0676
Email: albert@tropicaltrailer.com

UM Degree: BSEE ’79, MSEE ‘85
Ex-Officio UM Board of Trustee Member
Ken Xie, BS, MS, PE
Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Fortinet
1090 Kifer Road
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

Tel: (408) 235-7700
Email: kxie@fortinet.com