• Momentum2Momentum2

Dean’s Office



  • James M. Tien, Ph.D, DEng (h.c.), NAE
  • Distinguished Professor and Dean, College of Engineering
  • Location: McArthur Building Room 255
  • Phone Number: 305-284-6035
  • Fax Number: 305-284-3815
  • Email: jmtien@miami.edu

 

 

Associate Dean for Academics

  • Shihab Asfour, Ph.D
  • Professor and Associate Dean for Academics, College of Engineering
  • Location: McArthur Building Room 267
  • Phone Number: 305-284-2367
  • Fax Number: 305-284-4040
  • Email: sasfour@miami.edu

 

 

Associate Dean for Research

  • Helena Solo-Gabriele, Ph.D
  • Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
  • Location: McArthur Building Room 252
  • Phone Number: 305-284-2908
  • Fax Number: 305-284-2885
  • Email: hmsolo@miami.edu

 

 

College of Engineering Advising

  • Dr. Ram Narasimhan
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building Room 249
  • Phone Number: 305-284-3100
  • Email: ram@miami.edu
  • Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment

 

 

Career Planning and Placement

  • Ann Helmers
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building Room 244
  • Phone Number: 305-284-2058
  • Email: ahelmers@miami.edu
  • Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment

 

 

College of Engineering Finance

  • Ana Martha Ayala
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building, Room 243B
  • Phone Number: (305) 284 - 4458
  • Email: a.ayala@miami.edu
  • Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment

 

 

College of Engineering Communications

  • Susan Zabowski
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building, Room 243D
  • Phone Number: (305) 284 - 5469
  • Fax Number: (305) 284- 3633
  • Email: szabowski@miami.edu
  • Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment

 

 

College of Engineering Admissions

  • David T. Poole
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building, Room 244
  • Phone Number: (305) 284 - 4773
  • Fax Number: (305) 284- 3815
  • Email: dtpoole@miami.edu
  • Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. and by appointment




College of Engineering Academic Computing

  • Khaled Yahia Zakaria Abdel Rahman
  • Director
  • Location: McArthur Building, Room 243A
  • Phone Number: (305) 284 - 8184
  • Fax Number: (305) 284- 3633
  • Email: kzakaria@miami.edu
  • Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and by appointment