Untitled Document

Thank you for your interest in the University of Miami. If you have questions about any part of the admission process or about the University of Miami in general, please contact us so that we may assist you in any way we can.

Find your Admission Counselor by clicking on one of the links below:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida (Broward)
Florida (Dade)
Florida: Panhandle; Central, FL
(Daytona, Jacksonville, Naples);
The Keys; Palm Beach

Florida: West Florida (Tampa/St.
Petersburg, Sarasota, Ft. Pierce,
St. Lucie, Melbourne)

Georgia

Hawaii
Idaho

Illinois
Indiana

Iowa

Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts

Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi

Missouri
Montana
Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey

New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota

Ohio
Oklahoma

Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virginia

U.S. Virgin Islands
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

International
International:Caribbean, SE Asia, & Int'l. students in the U.S.A.

International: Eastern Canada, Colombia,Mexico, & U.S.A. Int'l. Schools
International: Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela,
& Western Canada

International: Middle East & Latin America


Admission (Domestic):

 Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Blair Betts
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5790
b.betts@miami.edu

Southwest territory:
NM; NV; OK; TX; UT

Jackie Birnbaum
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5228
jbirnbaum@miami.edu

Group Tours
New York

Rochelle Boreland
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5762
r.boreland@miami.edu

Mid-Atlantic territory: DC; DE; MD; VA and Miami Circle

Meredith Coen
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5795
mcoen@miami.edu

Midwest territory:
IA; IL; IN; KS; MI; MN
MO; ND; NE; OH; SD; WI
and Dual Degree Programs

Grant E. Cutler
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5042
g.cutler@miami.edu

Northeast territory:
CT; MA; ME; NH; RI; VT

Alain Darang
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-6403
adarang@miami.edu

Southeast territory:
AL; AR; KY; GA; LA; MS; NC; SC; TN; WV

Cameron Dean
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-8438
c.dean2@miami.edu

Florida territories: Panhandle; Central, FL (Daytona, Jacksonville, Naples); The Keys; Palm Beach, Tampa/St. Petersburg, Sarasota, Ft. Pierce, St. Lucie, Melbourne

Maria deLeon-Fleites
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5313
mfleites@miami.edu

Miami-Dade County, FL, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, University Employees/Employee Dependents, and Military

Edward M. Gillis
(Click for profile »)

 

Dean of Enrollment Management

305-284-4323
egillis@miami.edu

Jeff Jenkins
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-1649
jjenkins@miami.edu

Campus Visit Coordinator

Schnider Joseph
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-6990
s.joseph4@miami.edu

Florida (Broward County)

Carmen Pérez
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5714
c.perez17@miami.edu

New Jersey and Home School

James P. Sullivan

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5477
jpsullivan@miami.edu

PA, Broward Private Schools and Legacy Students

Deanna Voss
(Click for profile »)

 

Associate Dean of Enrollment Management and Executive Director of Admission

305-284-5673
dvoss@miami.edu

AZ, HI

Dana Warshauer
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5755
dwarshauer@miami.edu

West Coast: AK; CA; CO; ID; MT; OR; WA; WY and Transfer Students


International Admission:

Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Juan Alvarez

Senior Associate Director

305-284-1503
jpalvarez@miami.edu

Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela, & Western Canada

Elissar Kurban

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-2271
e.kurban@miami.edu

Middle East & Latin America (except Colombia, Mexico & Venezuela)

Noelle McMahon

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5761
n.mcmahon@miami.edu

Caribbean, SE Asia, & Int'l. students in the U.S.A.

Nancy Ortiz

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5871
nortiz@miami.edu

International Graduate Recruitment & Europe

Mark Reid

 

Executive Director of International Admission

305-284-5857
mreid@miami.edu

Canada; Middle East; Latin America, and U.S.A. Int'l. Schools


If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact our office directly or your admission counselor.

E-mail: admission@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-4323

International Admission
E-mail: intl.admission@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2271

Join our undergraduate mailing list and receive information and brochures by mail:


Stay connected with UM Admission throughout your application process via these social networking sites:





     
   
toptenaskum