Untitled Document

Thank you for your interest in the University of Miami. If you have questions about any part of the admission process or about the University of Miami in general, please contact us so that we may assist you in any way we can.

Find your Admission Counselor by clicking on one of the links below:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida (Broward)
Florida (Dade)
Florida (Panhandle/Central and West)
Georgia

Hawaii
Idaho

Illinois
Indiana

IowaKansas
Kentucky
Louisiana

Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts

Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi

Missouri
Montana
Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania

Puerto Rico
Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virginia

U.S. Virgin Islands
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

International
International:Caribbean, SE Asia, & International students in the U.S.

International: Eastern Canada, Colombia, Mexico, & U.S. International Schools
International: Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela,
& Western Canada

International: Middle East & Latin America


Admission (Domestic):

 Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Blair Betts
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5790
b.betts@miami.edu

Southwest territory:
NM; NV; OK; TX; UT and Transfer Students

Jackie Birnbaum
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5228
jbirnbaum@miami.edu

Group Tours and NY

Rochelle Boreland
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5762
r.boreland@miami.edu

Mid-Atlantic territory: DC; DE; MD; VA, Miami Circle and Dual Degree Programs

Meredith Coen
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5795
mcoen@miami.edu

Midwest territory:
IA; IL; IN; KS; MI; MN
MO; ND; NE; OH; SD; WI

Grant E. Cutler
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5042
g.cutler@miami.edu

Northeast territory:
CT; MA; ME; NH; RI; VT

Alain Darang
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-6403
adarang@miami.edu

Southeast territory:
AL; AR; KY; GA; LA; MS; NC; SC; TN; WV

Cameron Dean
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-8438
c.dean2@miami.edu

Florida (Panhandle/Central and West) Daytona, Ft. Pierce, Jacksonville, Melbourne, Naples, Palm Beach, Sarasota, St. Lucie, Tampa/St. Petersburg, The Keys territory

Maria deLeon-Fleites
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5313
mfleites@miami.edu

Florida (Miami-Dade County), Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, University Employees/Employee Dependents, and Military

Jeff Jenkins
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-1649
jjenkins@miami.edu

Campus Visit Coordinator

Ally Levy
(Click for profile »)

 

Admission Counselor

305-284-5713
a.levy10@umiami.edu

Florida (Broward County) and Ronald A. Hammond Scholarship

Carmen Pérez
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5714
c.perez17@miami.edu

New Jersey and Home School

James P. Sullivan
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5477
jpsullivan@miami.edu

PA, Broward County, FL private schools and Legacy Students

Deanna Voss
(Click for profile »)

 

Associate Dean of Enrollment Management and Executive Director of Admission

305-284-5673
dvoss@miami.edu

AZ, HI

Dana Warshauer
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5755
dwarshauer@miami.edu

West Coast: AK; CA; CO; ID; MT; OR; WA; WY


International Admission:

Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Juan Alvarez

Senior Associate Director

305-284-2271
jpalvarez@miami.edu

Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela, & Western Canada

Elissar Kurban

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-2271
e.kurban@miami.edu

Middle East & Latin America (except Colombia, Mexico & Venezuela)

Natalie Laurent

 

Assistant Director

305-284-2271
nlaurent@miami.edu

Caribbean, SE Asia, & International students in the U.S.

Nancy Ortiz

Senior Associate Director

305-284-2271
nortiz@miami.edu

International Graduate Recruitment & Europe

Mark Reid

 

Associate Dean
of Enrollment
Management and Executive Director of International Admission

305-284-2271
mreid@miami.edu

Canada; Middle East; Latin America, and International schools in the United States


If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact our office directly or your admission counselor.

Office of Undergraduate Admission
Email: admission@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-4323

International Admission
Email: intl.admission@miami.edu
Phone: 305-284-2271

Join our undergraduate mailing list and receive information and brochures by mail:


Stay connected with UM Admission via social media to get admission tips and reminders about upcoming deadlines and events.


miami.edu/socialU




     
   
toptenaskum