Untitled Document

Thank you for your interest in the University of Miami. We encourage you to explore our website or askUM to answer many of your questions related to the admission process. If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact our office directly or your admission counselor.

E-mail: admission@miami.edu

Phone: 305-284-4323

Join our undergraduate mailing list and receive information and brochures by mail:


Stay connected with UM Admission throughout your application process via these social networking sites:




Click on a territory to view specific area information:

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida (Broward)
Florida (Dade)
Florida: Panhandle; Central, FL
(Daytona, Jacksonville, Naples);
The Keys; Palm Beach

Florida: West Florida (Tampa/St.
Petersburg, Sarasota, Ft. Pierce,
St. Lucie, Melbourne)

Georgia

Hawaii
Idaho

Illinois
Indiana

Iowa

Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts

Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi

Missouri
Montana
Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey

New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota

Ohio
Oklahoma

Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virginia

U.S. Virgin Islands
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

International
International:Caribbean, SE Asia, & Int'l. students in the U.S.A.

International: Eastern Canada, Colombia,Mexico, & U.S.A. Int'l. Schools
International: Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela,
& Western Canada

International: Middle East & Latin America


Admission (Domestic):

 Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Blair Betts
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5790
b.betts@miami.edu

Southwest territory:
NM; NV; OK; TX; UT

Jackie Birnbaum
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5228
jbirnbaum@miami.edu

Group Tours
New York

Rochelle Boreland
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5762
r.boreland@miami.edu

Florida territories: West Florida (Tampa/St. Petersburg, Sarasota, Ft. Pierce, St. Lucie, Melbourne) and Miami Circle

Meredith Coen
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5795
mcoen@miami.edu

Midwest territory:
IA; IL; IN; KS; MI; MN
MO; ND; NE; OH; SD; WI
and Dual Degree Programs

Grant E. Cutler
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5042
g.cutler@miami.edu

Northeast territory:
CT; MA; ME; NH; RI; VT

Alain Darang
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-6403
adarang@miami.edu

Southeast territory:
AL; AR; KY; LA; MS; NC; SC; TN; WV

Cameron Dean
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-8438
c.dean2@miami.edu

Florida territories: Panhandle; Central, FL (Daytona, Jacksonville, Naples); The Keys; Palm Beach

Danielle Fernandez
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-5713
d.fernandez10@miami.edu

Mid-Atlantic territory:
MD; DC; VA; DE

Maria deLeon-Fleites
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5313
mfleites@miami.edu

Miami-Dade County, FL, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, University Employees/Employee Dependents, and Military

Edward M. Gillis
(Click for profile »)

 

Dean of Enrollment Management

305-284-4323
egillis@miami.edu

Hawaii

Jeff Jenkins
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-1649
jjenkins@miami.edu

Pennsylvania and  Legacy Students

Schnider Joseph
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director

305-284-6990
s.joseph4@miami.edu

Florida (Broward County)

Carmen Pérez
(Click for profile »)

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5714
c.perez17@miami.edu

New Jersey, Georgia and Home School students

James P. Sullivan

 

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5477
jpsullivan@miami.edu

Special assignment to ERP transition project

Transfer

 

 

305-284-4323
admission@miami.edu

Deanna Voss
(Click for profile »)

 

Associate Dean of Enrollment Management and Executive Director of Admission

305-284-5673
dvoss@miami.edu

Arizona

Dana Warshauer
(Click for profile »)

 

Assistant Director / Transfer Coordinator

305-284-5755
dwarshauer@miami.edu

West Coast: AK; CA; CO; ID; MT; OR; WA; WY


International Admission:

Name

Title

Contact Info

Responsibilities

Juan Alvarez

Senior Associate Director

305-284-1503
jpalvarez@miami.edu

Asia, Europe, Africa, Venezuela, & Western Canada

International Admission

 

 

305-284-2271
intl.admission@miami.edu

Elissar Kurban

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-2271
e.kurban@miami.edu

Middle East & Latin America (except Colombia, Mexico & Venezuela)

Noelle McMahon

 

Senior Assistant Director

305-284-5761
n.mcmahon@miami.edu

Caribbean, SE Asia, & Int'l. students in the U.S.A.

Nancy Ortiz

Senior Associate Director

305-284-5871
nortiz@miami.edu

International Graduate Recruitment & Europe

Mark Reid

 

Executive Director of International Admission

305-284-5857
mreid@miami.edu

Canada; Middle East; Latin America, and U.S.A. Int'l. Schools




     
   
toptenaskum